$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Great vacation

This is the third hotel we've tried in Santa Barbara. We chose this hotel for its location and proximity to the beach. We weren't disappointed. The room was pleasantly decorated and quiet. The only negative thing we noticed was the skirt around the bed needs serious laundering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving helper
Business
Los Angeles , CA
Aug 21, 2010

Cozey Little Place...............

This hotel was walking distance from the wharf and State street. The free breakfast was good along with the wine and cheese. The bed was comfy and the room had enough space to move around. It was quiet and paeceful with minimum noise.The room was kept clean with morning and evening turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Sep 12, 2010

Long awaited vacation

We always love Santa Barbara, had a great time, loved the location and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Suzanne
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Nov 9, 2010

West Beach Inn

Ran a half marathon on Saturday, wine tastings on Sunday. Almost didn't make our half marathon because the wakeup call never came. They said they had trouble with the system, but it's a REALLY small hotel (very nice) and seems as though they might have been able to just call or knock on the door. Odd that they just didn't worry about it. Otherwise we had a great time, lovely place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wine tasting in Los Olivos is amazing!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location

We were both pleasantly surprised with how nice The West Beach Inn is. After reading some reviews we were a bit worried. But, it was a lovely place and great location. However, you will hear the traffic noise. There isn't much they can do about the proximity of the main street. The staff was lovely and helpful. The continental breakfast has more selection than most continental breakfasts have. My only complaint is the wireless internet connection wasn't working when we were in our room. It did however work in the hotel lobby and by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 21, 2010

Great location

Nice amenities like a Happy hour and breakfast. The locations was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 25 cent trolley that runs up and down State street that leaves from the entrance to the pier.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 10, 2010

Awesome, Great customer service.

I really liked this hotel. I got a really good deal because I went during the off season. The lady at the front desk was very nice and recommended restaurants and shopping. She even told us they had wine tasting in the lobby from 5-7pm. We went and it was a cute little set up, i really enjoyed it. we drank and had cheese and crackers by the pool, which is heated and also had a spa. Was Great!! I would totally go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The debs
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Dec 14, 2010

location, location, location

You never know what to expect when booking on line, but good reviews on [...] made me keep coming back to the West Beach Inn. It didn't disappoint. I actually asked for an upgrade (for a fee) when I saw that there were rooms with balconies overlooking the bay and yacht club. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. They pointed out that for 25cents, you could catch the trolley at the pier, which is about a block away, and go down State Street (which has every shop and restaurant imaginable), see what looked interesting, hop off and look around, jump back on another trolley when we were finished and make our way back to the pier. The Inn had a very nice wine and cheese spread in the evening for guests and a very nice basic breakfast in the morning. We sat by the pool on both occasions and enjoyed the sounds from the bay. All in all, a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the trolley which will take you to State Street, a must for shopping while in the area.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 31, 2010

Better than expected

We were charmed by this cute motel. Wonderful location across the street from the marina. Listen for sea lions in the morning! Also less than a mile from shopping on State Street. We had a 2nd floor room with a garden view, and the garden was truly beautiful. Our room was clean and lovely but small. Only desk chairs to sit in other than the bed so that was a little uncomfortable. The continental breakfast is limited to exquisite pastries, several standard cereals, toast, juices, apples and bananas. The coffee was good! The West Beach Inn has done a wonderful job in remodeling an older property to make it appealing today while maintaining the charm and uniqueness of the Santa Barbara area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Harbor Restaurant at Stearns Wharf. We had the buffet and were disappointed with the mushy boiled shrimp, especially after paying $65 per person. We had great fish tacos at Wahoo's on State Street and the tab was less than $10.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Dec 28, 2010

exelent location and accomadations

Very clean room with excellent service. Could not get wifi where we were. Had to go to the lobby which was a good reason to enjoy their continental breakfast and socialize with the other travelers. Would diffinately stay there again and recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy the beach, wharf, breakwater, and walk. the views and people are fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top