$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
148 reviews
fun wiith girl friends in santa barbara

nice big rooms -great location -friendly help --old fashioned but updated motel See full review

  • carolyn r.
  • Feb 4, 2015
One day stay

Driving up the coast from San Diego to San Francisco.Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pricing... See full review

  • ron1509
  • Feb 3, 2015
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

West Beach Inn Rooms

Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.
Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MellBell
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2010

great weekend spot

long weekend vacation. Great spot right near beach and State St. Able to walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
costa mesa,ca
Jul 26, 2010

gorgeous harbor view

very comfortable place. lots of extra touches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Great vacation

This is the third hotel we've tried in Santa Barbara. We chose this hotel for its location and proximity to the beach. We weren't disappointed. The room was pleasantly decorated and quiet. The only negative thing we noticed was the skirt around the bed needs serious laundering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving helper
Business
Los Angeles , CA
Aug 21, 2010

Cozey Little Place...............

This hotel was walking distance from the wharf and State street. The free breakfast was good along with the wine and cheese. The bed was comfy and the room had enough space to move around. It was quiet and paeceful with minimum noise.The room was kept clean with morning and evening turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Sep 12, 2010

Long awaited vacation

We always love Santa Barbara, had a great time, loved the location and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Suzanne
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Nov 9, 2010

West Beach Inn

Ran a half marathon on Saturday, wine tastings on Sunday. Almost didn't make our half marathon because the wakeup call never came. They said they had trouble with the system, but it's a REALLY small hotel (very nice) and seems as though they might have been able to just call or knock on the door. Odd that they just didn't worry about it. Otherwise we had a great time, lovely place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wine tasting in Los Olivos is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location

We were both pleasantly surprised with how nice The West Beach Inn is. After reading some reviews we were a bit worried. But, it was a lovely place and great location. However, you will hear the traffic noise. There isn't much they can do about the proximity of the main street. The staff was lovely and helpful. The continental breakfast has more selection than most continental breakfasts have. My only complaint is the wireless internet connection wasn't working when we were in our room. It did however work in the hotel lobby and by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 21, 2010

Great location

Nice amenities like a Happy hour and breakfast. The locations was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 25 cent trolley that runs up and down State street that leaves from the entrance to the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 10, 2010

Awesome, Great customer service.

I really liked this hotel. I got a really good deal because I went during the off season. The lady at the front desk was very nice and recommended restaurants and shopping. She even told us they had wine tasting in the lobby from 5-7pm. We went and it was a cute little set up, i really enjoyed it. we drank and had cheese and crackers by the pool, which is heated and also had a spa. Was Great!! I would totally go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The debs
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Dec 14, 2010

location, location, location

You never know what to expect when booking on line, but good reviews on [...] made me keep coming back to the West Beach Inn. It didn't disappoint. I actually asked for an upgrade (for a fee) when I saw that there were rooms with balconies overlooking the bay and yacht club. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. They pointed out that for 25cents, you could catch the trolley at the pier, which is about a block away, and go down State Street (which has every shop and restaurant imaginable), see what looked interesting, hop off and look around, jump back on another trolley when we were finished and make our way back to the pier. The Inn had a very nice wine and cheese spread in the evening for guests and a very nice basic breakfast in the morning. We sat by the pool on both occasions and enjoyed the sounds from the bay. All in all, a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the trolley which will take you to State Street, a must for shopping while in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top