$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
140 reviews
beautiful no negative signage inn

Perfect lovely helpful staff. Goid relsxing pool area. Wine cheese and crackers a very nice touch. See full review

  • jake987
  • Sep 15, 2014
Family Wedding in the Area

Wonderful experience. Check in was great!!! We had a lot going on so not much time to relax at the... See full review

  • Lynette Sixta
  • Aug 13, 2014
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

West Beach Inn Rooms

Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.
Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Musicman
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2013

Great visit!

We found the staff very helpful suggesting locations and ways of getting around Santa Barbara. The location was central, and handy to public transportation. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. We plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lunches at Silvergreen excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocean paddler
Business
corona, california
Jan 15, 2014

quick race wkend

perfect location for what I needed. was in town for a race that took place literally across the street. walking distance to wharf, marina area and State street. will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel offered wine and cheese in the evening. very nice and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmjgr
Business
San Diego California
May 4, 2014

great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they have a great shuttle up and down State Street for 25 to 50 cents depending on your age

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvie
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Very Nice Clean and Comfortable room

The room was a great surprise, it was very nicely decorated, clean, and so comfortable. We have a great view of the Marina and the Ocean, Continental breakfast was offered and included fresh fruits and we also enjoyed the happy hour when they served wine and cheese. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great seafood restaurants and steakhouses on the peirs with beautiful view of the ocean and the sailboats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful place

Rooms are very small but cozy, clean and well decorated. Nice staff. Safe and comfortable place for single seniors to stay. No dining on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee P.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Lovely inn plus a great value

Just a couple of blocks from State Street across from the beach and Stearn's Wharf it was the perfect location for us. Very pretty grounds, clean, updated rooms. The breakfast selection of bagels, danish, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee, as well as the wine and cheese in the evening make this a great value. We plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach fan2
Business
La Jolla, Ca
Mar 11, 2012

Great beach hotel

Had a great experience at this hotel with the staff facilities, pool and hot tub. I had my handicapped mother with me and the room had everything she needed in the room. The bed could have been a little lower for her to get in and out easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Namasom
Business
Fairfield, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Very enjoyable. Couldn't have asked for better

We had family rooms next to each other and was able to visit without going any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take shuttle up and down State Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna Beach Lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 23, 2012

Doesn't Get Any Better!

This hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. It definitely should be ranked at least a four-star.The grounds and the pool are exquisite.Our accommodations were a garden room that was absolutely lovely and extremely comfortable and we loved the comfy robes provided! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and especially appreciated fresh coffee & fruit 24/7 in the lobby.The location is perfect--right across the street from the beach and the harbor. The staff was exceptional and extremely helpful in all areas. We travel extensively and must say this hotel is at the top of our favorites list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Bros. at the harbor is incredible. Great scenery and atmosphere. You can't go wrong with any item on the menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna's Travels
Business
Huntington Beach
Jun 19, 2012

I would stay there again

I really like this hotel. I got there early (check in time is 4:00, I got there at 1:00) and they got a room ready within 15 minutes and upgraded my room. The pool was nice and warm and the jacuzzi was hot! You can help yourself to coffee or fruit any time of day. The continental breakfast was fine, and they also provided free wine and cheese in the early evening. The room was spacious and clean. I liked the location across from the beach, but it was a long walk to go up State Street and find places to eat. And finally - the chocolates on the pillow were amazing. The staff was super helpful. A gal named "Olga" deserves 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Great Inn!

Everyone was extremely friendly. Everything was very clean and cozy. It has a great location and I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top