$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and P
Business
Upland, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful romantic weekend!

Our stay at the West Beach Inn could not have been more perfect. From the excellent service to the fantastic location, the weekend was such a delight. We will definitely return in the future. Management and staff were knowledgeable and quick to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the pier and we would recommend using the trolley to reach State St. for shopping and dining.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chito
Business
Buena Park, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

The staffs were very helpful, accomodating and always inspiringly smiling. There is free WiFi and abundant PARKING spaces that are very accessible to the rooms. Free breakfast includes varieties of fresh juices and coffees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love seafoods, the Enterprise Sea Food has the best selections. And, you will not experience a service better than theirs. The steaks at Holdren's are good, but service sucks. We were the only Asian couple in there and they ignored us most of the time, unless we call them. Not even a goodbye thank you from their servers/order takers and receptionist. They even managed to mixed up our orders.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy designer at [@]
Business
Victorville, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Nice place to stay

I went to Santa Barbara to sell my leather goods at the Arts & Crafts Show. I stayed at the West Beach Inn - It was a wonderful place. The staff is very friendly, rooms a very clean & beach is located across the street. You can see the ocean & pier from the balcony. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The main pier is only a 15 minute walk away. There is a electric shuttle at the pier that will take you down town. My room was cleaned every morning promptly. They have FREE quickie breakfast food & drinks in the morning & FREE wine & cheese in the evening. The West Beach Inn made my business trip a pleasure. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillyboy
Business
Peoria, Az.
Aug 9, 2011

One of the best

my stay was outstanding, little did I know that the Spanish days parade was going right in front of the hotel, also the location was excellent, the beach, dining places etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the wharf

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jul 8, 2011

As always, a great time!

We always stay here when we're visiting Santa Barbara and we always enjoy our stay. Right across from the beach, close to restaurants, etc. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We can't wait until our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

Nice Hotel - exactly what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bouchon

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 26, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable staff and beyond friendly when we would ask them questions daily! Location was ideal. Right across the street from the beach - close to State Street and the Wharf. Breakfast was perfect and the wine and cheese at night was such a nice treat after sightseeing and walking during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Downey's restaurant. Overpriced and does not meet expectations of a Zagat rated restaurant.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 24, 2011

nice hotel, great location

We went to SB to visit family with a new baby. This hotel was close to their home and we had a king room with a view of the marina, a balcony, and a view of the pool. The grounds were lovely, pool and spa were nice and things were well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast and wine and cheese are not exotic but nice touches. We didn't get extra soap lotion or shampoo without asking for it, which is weird since we were there 4 nights. Bed was comfortable, the top dresser drawer wouldn't stay closed!,fan in the bathroom was very loud but didn't help get the smells or steam out of the room. That should be replaced. My husband is tall and liked it that the shower was mounted high on the wall. The corners of the bathroom needed more attention but overall housekeeping was good. Plenty of parking and on the route for the shuttle to downtown, but daytime only.Great location for beach walks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emilios is next door and has great food and wine. There are also super restaurants downtown, Downey's, Ca'dario and Bouchon, but this is very convenient.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane@coachdiane.com
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 31, 2011

Fantastic location, facility and service

This is a fantastic hotel! The location is great. It really is only a few steps from the beach. Access to the 101 is quick and easy and only a short walk to State Street and the Trolley. Rooms are very nice and overall facility is well kept. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Mar 17, 2011

Typical beach-side local hotel

Hotel is just OK. The rooms are nice and look relatively new/renovated, but the bathroom is small and dirty. The ground floor (non-ocean view) rooms lack privacy as the windows go right out to areas where people can walk or street lights shine in. Free breakfast was just a basic continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top