$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 26, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable staff and beyond friendly when we would ask them questions daily! Location was ideal. Right across the street from the beach - close to State Street and the Wharf. Breakfast was perfect and the wine and cheese at night was such a nice treat after sightseeing and walking during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Downey's restaurant. Overpriced and does not meet expectations of a Zagat rated restaurant.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 24, 2011

nice hotel, great location

We went to SB to visit family with a new baby. This hotel was close to their home and we had a king room with a view of the marina, a balcony, and a view of the pool. The grounds were lovely, pool and spa were nice and things were well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast and wine and cheese are not exotic but nice touches. We didn't get extra soap lotion or shampoo without asking for it, which is weird since we were there 4 nights. Bed was comfortable, the top dresser drawer wouldn't stay closed!,fan in the bathroom was very loud but didn't help get the smells or steam out of the room. That should be replaced. My husband is tall and liked it that the shower was mounted high on the wall. The corners of the bathroom needed more attention but overall housekeeping was good. Plenty of parking and on the route for the shuttle to downtown, but daytime only.Great location for beach walks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emilios is next door and has great food and wine. There are also super restaurants downtown, Downey's, Ca'dario and Bouchon, but this is very convenient.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane@coachdiane.com
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 31, 2011

Fantastic location, facility and service

This is a fantastic hotel! The location is great. It really is only a few steps from the beach. Access to the 101 is quick and easy and only a short walk to State Street and the Trolley. Rooms are very nice and overall facility is well kept. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Mar 17, 2011

Typical beach-side local hotel

Hotel is just OK. The rooms are nice and look relatively new/renovated, but the bathroom is small and dirty. The ground floor (non-ocean view) rooms lack privacy as the windows go right out to areas where people can walk or street lights shine in. Free breakfast was just a basic continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Andale
Business
Denver
Mar 14, 2011

Great place on the beach

Older hotel on the beach but nicely remodeled. A great value. Staff excellent. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab down town. I went to Opals. Excellent.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 24, 2011

excellent location

tour around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

along beach path

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pico Rivera, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Greatm quiet hotel!!

Location: Beach front hotel, pleasantly located a across the beach, walking minutes from the beautiful pier and a few (driving) miles from Downtown. Staff: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel environment: Quiet, clean, relaxing Breakfast/Snacks: Breakfast consisted of bagels, slices of bread, juice, coffee, pastries, oatmeal, cereal. In the evening (until 7 pm) they had wine, cheese, crakers. There was always fruit. Room: We stayed in the "garden view" room, very large, clean, nicely decorated, large closet, medium size restroom w/shower. There is a patio section right outside the room with 2 lawn chairs and a small table. A few feet away is a wall with plants... not a great view but it's okay. Not sure how the beach view looked. This hotel a great place to stay for an affordable price, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Brian
Business
Fond du Lac Wi
Feb 2, 2011

Adventures in Paradise

The hotels location was right across from the beach, marina and pier. Our room was comfortable and clean. The coffee and continental breakfast was top quality. Most impressive was the staff who gave us directions to the best restaurants, shopping and events. They were so friendly and bent over backward to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at Chucks at the marina

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 31, 2011

Great!

Spaceous and clean room with comfortable bed. Love the little extras - small pillow for hugging or between the legs; complimentary cheese and wine every night; compimentary (small) bottle of water in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher on a mini vacation
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Friendly Staff!

When I booked the hotel room on [...], there wasn't a bed preference pull down window. So, at check in, I requested 2 queen beds. There weren't any available, so they graciously upgraded me to a suite at no extra costs. The hotel was very nice and modern looking. The staff were very friendly. Also, I really enjoyed the easy access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top