$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great See full review

  • dmjgr
  • May 4, 2014
quick race wkend

perfect location for what I needed. was in town for a race that took place literally across the... See full review

  • ocean paddler
  • Jan 15, 2014
Please Note the pool/spa will be closed from Feb 24-28, 2014 for resurfacing of the deck area. We apologize for this inconvenience.This newly renovated beachfront Inn located between the marina and Stern's Wharf is a quaint jewel across from the yacht harbor, the most popular destination in Santa Barbara. Recent enhancements were made to all landscaping on property as well as updates to guest rooms. A $21,000 linen upgrade was completed which included pillows, down blankets and duvets and all cable television was replaced with HD DirecTV. Our rates include a deluxe continental breakfast, evening wine and cheese, and turndown service with mints. The pool and spa are both heated and parking is free. Free WIFI service is available property wide.

West Beach Inn Rooms

Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.
Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Namasom
Fairfield, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Very enjoyable. Couldn't have asked for better

We had family rooms next to each other and was able to visit without going any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take shuttle up and down State Street

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach fan2
La Jolla, Ca
Mar 11, 2012

Great beach hotel

Had a great experience at this hotel with the staff facilities, pool and hot tub. I had my handicapped mother with me and the room had everything she needed in the room. The bed could have been a little lower for her to get in and out easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baron
Western, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Weekend Stay

Be prepared to pay a hotel price for a motel styled room. Room was clean and had the basics but could use some updating. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Twenty-four hour coffee and tea was available. The afternoon wine and cheese offerings were a great touch. The location was excellent for area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

inn is ideally located for a short stroll to the visitor center, Stearn's Wharf , the trolley stop, and several restaurants. Fantastic views of the ocean all the way.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelsb
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Standard

This hotel is ok. Most hotels in Santa Barbara are overpriced. The hotel is old, and if you don't have a room with a view of the ocean/harbor I wouldn't stay here. The view of the harbor/ocean isn't the best (compared to other hotels down the street) because there is a large marina parking lot in the way. Rooms are better then you would expect compared to the outside of the hotel. The hotel has a great location. The harbor and beach are just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For brunch head to Sambo's (it is right next to the hotel).

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee P.
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Lovely inn plus a great value

Just a couple of blocks from State Street across from the beach and Stearn's Wharf it was the perfect location for us. Very pretty grounds, clean, updated rooms. The breakfast selection of bagels, danish, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee, as well as the wine and cheese in the evening make this a great value. We plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thelaw
santa monica, ca
Jan 17, 2012

great stay

this hotel was perfect for a 1-night trip from southern cal. the hot tub and heated pool were fantastic and they had an unlimited wine and cheese happy hour. just a few blocks from state street and right across from the beach. can't beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b. pitt
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

family vacation

this hotel is located right on the beach. the service is great. but the beds are very uncomfortable. it seems like sleeping on cement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pascucci restaurant on State Street is a very good place to eat and relax

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Visiting Mom
Clovis, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great time!

The room was very clean and comfortable. Access to the beach and State street was great. I recommend this to any traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating on the patio, at Bliss, on State Street was beautiful. Breakfast at the hotel was substantial.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK1212
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 15, 2011

Great location, big room, nice

We were very pleasantly surprised with this find. Room was huge. Bathroom was small but nice. Location was ideal, across Cabrillo from the beach and walkable to State Street shops, etc. Staff was nice and helpful. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and P
Upland, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful romantic weekend!

Our stay at the West Beach Inn could not have been more perfect. From the excellent service to the fantastic location, the weekend was such a delight. We will definitely return in the future. Management and staff were knowledgeable and quick to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the pier and we would recommend using the trolley to reach State St. for shopping and dining.

Back to menu Return to top