$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeekndTraveler
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
Nov 5, 2012

Cozy, little get away..

Loved it! Nice view, comfortable room, great staff, and very clean. The only downfall was that the bed was a little uncomfortable but besides that it was great. Totally recommend people to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrina
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Great location for the price

My boyfriend and I chose West Beach Inn as the hotel for our anniversary weekend in Santa Barbara. We loved the location - it was close enough to State Street (2 1/2 blocks) yet far enough away from the crowds of State St. The electric trolley runs in front of the hotel (every 30 min) or you can walk the 2 1/2 blocks to State St to catch the trolley every 15 min. It is conveniently located less than a mile from the train station so we walked to the station on our way home. They offer wine and cheese each nice which is an added bonus. The room was nice and comfy but appeared to be a bit aged - the shower and bathroom in particular. As a result some things did not look exceptionally clean but it was a result of the age of the bathroom. The hotel was a great location for a decent price compared to other ocean-view hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angie219
Business
cincinnati,oh
Oct 10, 2012

good times

i had a great time, this hotel was in a great location. It was very well kept and clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

take a left out side the entrance, walk a few block and there are 2 great places to eat on either corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagady
Business
Danbury, Ct
Oct 9, 2012

Good getaway

It was a great hotel for the money, beds were very comfortable, free parking , walking distance to stores & restaurants. The only thing I would complain about were the keys to room sometimes they would work or it would take a couple of tries before the door would open ,that was frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just wear comfortable shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottekins
Business
Berkeley, CA
Sep 30, 2012

Nice place

I enjoyed my stay here in one of the garden rooms. The grounds were attractive, and well tended. Nice pool area and hot tub. The staff was friendly,, courteous, and helpful. Standard free breakfast in the morning. Wine and cheese in the early evening was a pleasant touch. The room was modern and nicely decorated, but felt a little cramped due to a table that was too big for the space. The AC was noisy, with no discernible difference between the high and low settings and curtains blocked the airflow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Great Inn!

Everyone was extremely friendly. Everything was very clean and cozy. It has a great location and I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Dave
Business
Centreville, Va
Aug 13, 2012

Great Location!

The location is awesome. Staff very helpful. Spoke with many customers that return annually. We may be one of those now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Co
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2012

great location

Great place to stay for a Santa Barbara get away. amazing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty. Superb
Business
San Diego
Jul 31, 2012

First time in Sta Barbara a Good experience

I am satisfied with the service, location and cleanliness of the hotel. I would book there on my next vacation in sta. barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dado the dad
Business
texas
Jun 26, 2012

Great location...........

An ordinary motel placed in a great location. Room was cleaned at random times 10- 2: 00 . Asked to check out 20- 30 minutes late , after a 10 night stay. Staff at the time would have nothing to do with it , wanted me out in 10 minutes. Location draws more guests than the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

highway exit/ entrance very close. SBCC stadium great for walking stairs workout .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top