$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJDA
Couples
san jose
Dec 26, 2012

Nice Stya

the hotel is located conveniently close to all the touristy places. front lobby staff was good and generous enough to give a room upgrade. I had a nice view from my room. rooms were kept clean. Only downside (if any) i notices was the hotel walls are too thin and you hear neighbor room noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast as Sambo's. Just 5 mins walk from the hotel. and they serve breakfast till 2:30 am

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaun P.
Couples
Arroyo Grande
Feb 9, 2015

Night away

Had a great stay at the West Beach Inn, and our Harbor View was beautiful. Enjoyed the short walk to restaurants and State Street. Highly recommend West Beach Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolyn r.
Friends
st paul
Feb 4, 2015

fun wiith girl friends in santa barbara

nice big rooms -great location -friendly help --old fashioned but updated motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron1509
Couples
Park Ridge
Feb 3, 2015

One day stay

Driving up the coast from San Diego to San Francisco.Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pricing of room was very reasonable.Breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese at night.Walked across the street to ocean and restruants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney J.
Couples
Collingwood
Jan 20, 2015

More than expected

Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seths
Couples
CARMEL
Dec 29, 2014

Getaway

Hotel and room were very nice. Great location, enjoyed the wine and breakfast offered as well. Easy walk to anyplace we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seths
Couples
CARMEL
Dec 16, 2014

Getaway

Hotel and room were very nice. Great location, enjoyed the wine and breakfast offered as well. Easy walk to anyplace we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina4105
Couples
Northern Nevada
Nov 1, 2014

Quiet little room in a perfect location!

For years we've stayed at Hotel Milo (formerly Hotel Oceana# just down the street.... but the last few times, we've had problems with the rooms, the breakfast, etc. So, we decided it was time to try a new place. West Beach Inn was a very nice surprise! Updated, quiet room overlooking their courtyard, with the ocean beyond. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Limited but quick #and free# continental breakfast. Prices comparable to others we've stayed in in SB. Walking distance to the restaurants on the pier, as well as State Street and downtown. Easy #free) parking. Guess we've found our new "favorite" for all those SB trips we make during the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A reviewer from So Cal
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2014

Great Santa Barbara getaway

Great location - right across the street from the beach and super close to the harbor and Stearns Wharf. The Inn is lovely with tons of upgrades at what once used to be a pretty basic property. Little extras like bathrobes, in-room refrigerator, chocolates, definitely elevated the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW and GW
Couples
Cypress, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Wonderful weekend getaway

When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready which was disappointing considering it was 430 in the afternoon but that was really the only blip at all. The lobby was clean and the pool and Jacuzzi area was nicely kept up. There was a complimentary wine and cheese/cracker offering from 5-7 which was a nice touch and the included breakfast had a wide variety to choose from as well and they kept everything well stocked and fresh which was nice. The beds were amazing, super comfortable with nice pillows and coverings. The bathroom is incredibly small but honestly being across from the beach and having a great nights sleep is so much more important I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

public transportation is readily available and there is so much within walking distance I would suggest park your car for free at the hotel and then walk or use the trams, trolleys or even cabs if you really need to.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jake987
Couples
durham engkand
Sep 15, 2014

beautiful no negative signage inn

Perfect lovely helpful staff. Goid relsxing pool area. Wine cheese and crackers a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top