$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
138 reviews
beautiful no negative signage inn

Perfect lovely helpful staff. Goid relsxing pool area. Wine cheese and crackers a very nice touch. See full review

  • jake987
  • Sep 15, 2014
Family Wedding in the Area

Wonderful experience. Check in was great!!! We had a lot going on so not much time to relax at the... See full review

  • Lynette Sixta
  • Aug 13, 2014
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

West Beach Inn Rooms

Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.
Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna Beach Lover
Denver, Colorado
Jun 23, 2012

Doesn't Get Any Better!

This hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. It definitely should be ranked at least a four-star.The grounds and the pool are exquisite.Our accommodations were a garden room that was absolutely lovely and extremely comfortable and we loved the comfy robes provided! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and especially appreciated fresh coffee & fruit 24/7 in the lobby.The location is perfect--right across the street from the beach and the harbor. The staff was exceptional and extremely helpful in all areas. We travel extensively and must say this hotel is at the top of our favorites list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy Bros. at the harbor is incredible. Great scenery and atmosphere. You can't go wrong with any item on the menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambi Here
Brentwood California
Jan 27, 2014

Qaint by But had it all!

Hospitality was number one in my book. Fresh fruit all day, wine and cheeses each nite and lemonade if under 21 added a nice touch of Napa. Close to everything. SBCC, Sterns Wharf, Beach and our favorite shopping spot State street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can, walk, drive or catch the shuttle. Everything is right at your finger tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish8
San Jose, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Great Little Find

Good value, great location. Breakfast and Wine hour very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocean paddler
corona, california
Jan 15, 2014

quick race wkend

perfect location for what I needed. was in town for a race that took place literally across the street. walking distance to wharf, marina area and State street. will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel offered wine and cheese in the evening. very nice and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wavechaser
Pasadena, CA
Jan 12, 2014

Great location... housekeeping needs improvement

The hotel is right across the street from the harbor and beach. The staff is accommodating. We stayed in a double queen room. The room was spacious but the bathroom is really small. The reason why I won't be coming back to this hotel next time I'm in town is because the bathroom had hair and dust under the sink where the bath towels are stored. After showering, I used the towel and found someone else's hair on my body...unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The KTM Kid
Santa Maria
Dec 27, 2013

Very Nice Location & Amenties

Walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, you get it all at your finger tips. Enjoy wine and cheese at four and meet with travelers from around the world. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anilcs0405
San Diego
Dec 24, 2013

An awesome stay at Santa Barbara

Actually we were late than the check in time and the staff responded so well when I called them about that. The room was very clean and there were no disturbing noises and it was very peaceful. Overall we had a pretty good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Painter Plus
Piedmont, CA
Dec 23, 2013

West Beach Inn

We enjoyed the room's amenities and were surprised that service included turn down service complete with chocolates. Though we didn't use the pool or spa, they were pretty to look at. Plenty of guest parking and inn located in an ideal location right across from beautiful west beach. Excellent location for parents visiting students studying at SBCC, or just enjoying Santa Barbara as a tourist. Ideal location. Short walking distance to Stearn's Wharf and downtown SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arigato is an excellent Japanese restaurant in downtown SB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjen
Edinburgh
Oct 10, 2013

Lots of nice touches.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Initially we had some nasty plumbing problems with our room and the duty manager did not seem to take it too seriously (its nothing ... we get this in Santa B) however she did put us into another room and no issues there. The rest of the staff were great and the hotel does have a lovely pool area, nice breakfast and cheese and wine in late afternoon. The room had a turndown service in the evening and staff were happy to provide extra coffee or pillows if required. The hotel is on the promenade a few minutes walk from Stearns Wharf and the bottom of State St. but better to drive if going up to the centre of State Street. We had a nice break and would return if back in Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Joe's Café on State Street/E Cota St. corner. Historic steakhouse with great food and friendly service. Also Santa Barbara Shellfish Co. did very good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 20, 2013

Great place to stay

The views are amazing. The room was nice and I slept great in the very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting college kids
Ventura Co., CA
Sep 10, 2013

anniversary celebration

bathroom shower had a leaky facet, only negative! Loved the mints and ample supply of coffee in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search