$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Eagle Inn

3 stars
View map of 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
More like a bed & Breakfast than a hotel

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. It feels homey and very... See full review

  • HMR Review
  • Nov 30, 2014
Relax

Close to the beach, walking distance to restaurants, very relaxing after leaving 4 days at Disney... See full review

  • dougandbeth
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Eagle Inn is a family owned boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Romance packages, massages, wine tours all available. Check our online reviews, then call us to reserve your room. Breakfast included, Parking includedWi-Fi included and Bicycle use included

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eagle Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Eagle Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Cottage NS
Our Casitas feature romance, relaxation, and happiness! 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace, balcony and King size bed.
1 Queen Bed NS
nonsmoking queen room includes delicious freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flatscreen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed NS
nonsmoking king room includes delicious, freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flat screen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed Superior
This large, bright, king size room features a 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace and South facing balcony.
1 King Whirlpool NS
A 2 person whirlpool tub and fireplace are the main features for this king size non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

Emilios
Mediterranean-Californian
Endless Summer Bar-Cafe
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Stella Mares
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Somethings Fishy
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Macs Fish N Chips
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Eagle Inn

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corduroyal
Business
Sonoma County
Nov 29, 2014

Almost wonderful...,

Beautiful small hotel, great location , nice staff, good service, a real breakfast ... but surprisingly low end, uncomfortable pillows and bedding actually made it difficult to sleep! I don't like writing negative reviews, but I hope this one helps because it's the type of hotel that would otherwise gain loyal customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasmineedwards
Business
Miami Florida
Jan 29, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff!

Usually I feel hotels are overpriced in Santa Barbara, but this hotel was an exception. The location of the hotel is great, he room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie G.
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jan 21, 2013

Excellent Inn After Water Activities

After cruising, watching dolphins, and engaging in water activities, the Eagle Inn provides relaxation for tourists and visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, CA
May 31, 2010

Loved this quaint inn...

My 14 year old daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Eagle Inn - close to the beach, clean rooms, great beach decor. We stayed in the Anacapa room (a small room with a queen bed and a small sitting area, great for 1 or 2 people). It was quiet and just perfect for us! We got back late and the parking lot was full so we parked on the street but had to move the car before 10:00 am (Sat and Sun). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go see the rose garden at the Mission in the spring or summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel, CA
May 9, 2010

Quaint Accommodations!

This was my first experience staying in Santa Barbara. I searched for 2 hrs to pick the right accommodations to fit my needs for this quick trip. The hotel was awesome, clean, quiet, and they even upgraded my room from what I reserved, really set the tone for a wonderful stay. It is in walking distance to the harbor, beach, pier, and numerous resturants. I would highly recommend The Eagles Inn to friends and I plan to stay there again when I am in Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top