$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

The Eagle Inn

3 stars
232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

Very clean and comfy. Great breakfast dining area. See full review

  • SD Sculpin
  • May 10, 2014
Excellent place for a short stay

Truly an exceptional value. The place is squeaky clean, comfortable, well located and the staff is... See full review

  • timmuggs
  • Apr 22, 2014
The Eagle Inn is a family owned boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Romance packages, massages, wine tours all available. Check our online reviews, then call us to reserve your room. Breakfast included, Parking includedWi-Fi included and Bicycle use included

Hotel Map

34.4107 -119.694
Area served
2 blocks to the beach, 10 minute walk to downtown State St. 10 minute walk to the Funk Zone and wine tasting, 10 minute walk to Stearns Wharf and the Harbor
Nearby airports
SBA - Municipal 9 Miles
Area description
Close to the beach, harbor, pier, shopping, restaurants and State Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eagle Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Eagle Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Cottage NS
Our Casitas feature romance, relaxation, and happiness! 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace, balcony and King size bed.
1 Queen Bed NS
nonsmoking queen room includes delicious freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flatscreen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed NS
nonsmoking king room includes delicious, freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flat screen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed Superior
This large, bright, king size room features a 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace and South facing balcony.
1 King Whirlpool NS
A 2 person whirlpool tub and fireplace are the main features for this king size non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

Emilios
Mediterranean-Californian
Endless Summer Bar-Cafe
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Stella Mares
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Somethings Fishy
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Macs Fish N Chips
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for The Eagle Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
who cares anyway
Business
santa barbara eagles inn
Jun 26, 2013

vaca

rated 4 star--not our room for same rack price as a suite with a sitting room, we got the smallest room in the place. at the top of the stairs( no elevator; not disclosed), and at the busy street. booked well in advance too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting with a Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2010

August Rental

It is a charming Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was quite young and were not very professional. Inn staff are only available from 8am to 10pm, after that there is no one available. The location is great you can walk to the beach and to State Street. The continental breakfast wasn't worth getting up for. I didn't find it worth the price we paid, which was summer weekend rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ineedbacon
Business
Gardena, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Girls' weekend out

It's a little pricey at ~$200 per night for a single. Nice location, in that you can walk to the beach, the pier, and State Street (tons of shops and restaurants and wine tasting rooms). Nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was rather "light" for a carnivore like me but service is A+. A map of the surrounding areas in the room binder would have been very helpful, but you can get one from the check-in desk. Staff was overall excellent: very helpful and cheerful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juderose
Business
seattle
Mar 13, 2013

comfortable stay

they were very friendly, accomodating and had a great hot breakfast each morning with decent coffee! free bikes to ride along the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Comfortable and great location

Friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Walking distance to harbor and downtown State St. Home-baked cookies were also a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockympls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 7, 2013

Wonderful little hacienda

The Eagle Inn is a fantastic little hotel. It's a quaint, well-kept building with a polite staff, located just a few blocks off of the beach and within walking distance of pretty much anything you want to do in Santa Barbara. They provide a great breakfast every morning -- not the continental variety (stale cereal, plastic danish and watery juice), but an actual cooked-to-order meal that varies each day. Though Santa Barbara is one of the more forgiving climates, the rooms have air conditioning, which is a nice plus if you forget to open the windows. I only have two minor gripes about the stay: a) the bedding, though very comfortable and high-end, was a bit excessive given the aforementioned warm climate. I would peel off the comforter and then find that the flimsy sheet and blanket underneath just weren't enough. The second gripe, which is VERY minor, is that the TV in the room was an old CRT unit. I didn't spend much time, if any, watching TV while I was in Santa Barbara, but a little detail like replacing the old TV with a modern flat-panel unit always inspires confidence in the hotel's upkeep. Overall? I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Eladio's, which is right across from the wharf. It came highly reviewed for some reason, but the decor was outdated, the staff inattentive, and the food was mediocre at the very best. Walk a block down to FisHouse instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, CA
May 31, 2010

Loved this quaint inn...

My 14 year old daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Eagle Inn - close to the beach, clean rooms, great beach decor. We stayed in the Anacapa room (a small room with a queen bed and a small sitting area, great for 1 or 2 people). It was quiet and just perfect for us! We got back late and the parking lot was full so we parked on the street but had to move the car before 10:00 am (Sat and Sun). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go see the rose garden at the Mission in the spring or summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jul 11, 2010

Very nice small hotel

Staff was great and helpful in suggesting dining experiences. The location was great and attractions were very easy to get to. Couple of things that needed to be worked on. The soap should be replaced every night. Only had a small bar for the two of us for two nights. The room was a bit stuffy but not a major issue. However, outside noise was annoying. A party was going on Friday night outside of the hotel and Saturday night had noise somewhere too. For those who do not know Santa Barbara, passenger and freight trains can be heard all the time. They might be required to sound their horns as they enter the town and it can be heard all day and night. Nice morning continental breakfast and front desk staff were outstanding. Overall it was a good experience though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great eateries but make reservations way in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD Gal
Business
San Diego, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice little Inn

We stayed at the Eagle Inn while in Santa Barbara for the AVP tournament. It was great to be greeted by friendly staff that kept check in simple. The inn itself was a little worn but the room was charming. The beds were comfortable and the linens were fantastic. The windows opened to the ocean breeze that kept the room fresh all day. The bathroom was spacious, towels were ample and my tall husband was pleased with the shower height. The room had a fridge and a microwave and a dvd player - they even offer dvd's at the front desk. They are located just 2 blocks back from the beach - easy walking to Stearns Wharf. Breakfast each morning was basic - oatmeal and cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. Perfect for a quick start to the day. They baked cookies each afternoon which left the entire inn smelling fabulous. I was well pleased overall with the Eagle Inn for our trip. Our friends had stayed just down the street at another hotel - our room and bathroom were much larger, better appointed and classier. While we spent most of our time on the beach at the tournament, we visited state street daily for the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed dinner at Pascucci and had to come back for lunch at The Habit because it smelled fabulous- as did some friends of ours. Parking was very reasonable in the nearby garages (follow the green parking signs) so we drove but you could venture for a long walk (full of sights) or a bike ride. I definitely plan to visit Santa Barbara many more times - much of the charm of the area is the multitude of unique little inns, wineries, stores, and restaurants. I hope to try something new each visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bear Couple
Business
Big Bear Lake, CA
Jan 1, 2010

A Wonderful Stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Eagle Inn. The location was great and the staff even let us check in a little bit early. We would definitely come back and stay here before we tried anywhere else. We recommend the room with the veranda it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brophy's in the harbor! A short walk from the Inn and excellent fresh seafood. Very clean and optional outside dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top