$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Eagle Inn

3 stars
View map of 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Santa Barbara Gem

This property is in a great location-walking distance to Stearn's Wharf, the Harbor, and the Funk... See full review

  • Holly M.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Nice Stay in Santa Barbara

Quaint, charming place to stay just a couple blocks off the beach. Not much of a view, but it's in... See full review

  • TD
  • Jul 3, 2015
The Eagle Inn is a family owned boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Romance packages, massages, wine tours all available. Check our online reviews, then call us to reserve your room. Breakfast included, Parking includedWi-Fi included and Bicycle use included

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eagle Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$152
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$179
3.5 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$201
4.2 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$199
3.8 / 5 123 reviews
★★★
$177
3.7 / 5 222 reviews
★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$195
4.2 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$173
3.6 / 5 50 reviews

The Eagle Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Cottage NS
Our Casitas feature romance, relaxation, and happiness! 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace, balcony and King size bed.
1 Queen Bed NS
nonsmoking queen room includes delicious freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flatscreen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed NS
nonsmoking king room includes delicious, freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flat screen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed Superior
This large, bright, king size room features a 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace and South facing balcony.
1 King Whirlpool NS
A 2 person whirlpool tub and fireplace are the main features for this king size non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Hill- Carrillo Adobe: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alice Keck park Memorial Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Arroyo Burro County Beach Park: 2.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Hill- Carrillo Adobe: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alice Keck park Memorial Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Arroyo Burro County Beach Park: 2.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

Emilios
Mediterranean-Californian
Endless Summer Bar-Cafe
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Stella Mares
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Somethings Fishy
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Macs Fish N Chips
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Eagle Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timmuggs
Couples
East Bay area
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent place for a short stay

Truly an exceptional value. The place is squeaky clean, comfortable, well located and the staff is happy and welcoming. We loved the location - walk to beach or to downtown, or both, as we did on one long walk from the hotel to the wharf and then all the way to the Mission and back. The neighborhood is tidy, quiet and charming -- near the marina and beach, and also a pleasant walk to State Street shops and restaurants. The room was perfect for the price. It was not crowded, it was clean, the bathroom was new and scrubbed. The bedding was fine on the king bed. There was a bit of noise from people walking overhead. Next time we'd request a 2nd floor room, but hey, the value is terrific. Breakfast was good - plates of fresh fruit, plus a choice of eggs or yogurt & granola. Healthy way to start the day. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but you can walk to beachfront places or head uptown to everything from Irish pubs to fine Cal-diterranian cuisine. We prefer to get out and see the town anyway. This is a good place. Perfect for a 2 night stay in the best part of Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A shopkeeper recommended a meal at Opal, a restaurant on State Street. Seemed to be frequented by locals, good food & drink. We sat at the bar & talked to staff to get ideas on what to do. Food was healthy & tasty, experience was fun.

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie G.
Family
Santa Barbara, California
Jan 21, 2013

Excellent Inn After Water Activities

After cruising, watching dolphins, and engaging in water activities, the Eagle Inn provides relaxation for tourists and visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasmineedwards
Family
Miami Florida
Jan 29, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff!

Usually I feel hotels are overpriced in Santa Barbara, but this hotel was an exception. The location of the hotel is great, he room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Sculpin
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 10, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Very clean and comfy. Great breakfast dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Toot - The water taxi Captain Mike and his helper "Hot Dog"

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Gabriel, CA
May 9, 2010

Quaint Accommodations!

This was my first experience staying in Santa Barbara. I searched for 2 hrs to pick the right accommodations to fit my needs for this quick trip. The hotel was awesome, clean, quiet, and they even upgraded my room from what I reserved, really set the tone for a wonderful stay. It is in walking distance to the harbor, beach, pier, and numerous resturants. I would highly recommend The Eagles Inn to friends and I plan to stay there again when I am in Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMR Review
Couples
Walnut, CA
Nov 30, 2014

More like a bed & Breakfast than a hotel

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. It feels homey and very welcoming. This is a small facility and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. Every morning we awoke to the smell of breakfast waiting for us. Small dining area where you had a choice of a hot prepared meal or a yogurt & cereal. The first morning it was waffles with scrambled eggs and sausage while the next, it was Mexican omelet. Each meal also came with a bowl of fresh fruits and a glass of orange juice. A huge selection of DVD’s (over 100) you can select from for free. We were in a small standard queen unit upstairs, but it fit our needs. Bed was very comfortable. Over 50 different TV channels with HBO. We could not have asked for more. It is located in a residential area, 2 blocks away from the street aligning the beach. Not too far a walk to State Street and the Stearns Wharf (maybe 1/3 a mile). We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boathouse @ Hendy is a great beachfront location with very good meals. Nice beach as well. McConnell's Ice Cream on 728 State St has a large selection and they are very good tasting. It is a don't miss.

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougandbeth
Couples
Prescott Az
Nov 19, 2014

Relax

Close to the beach, walking distance to restaurants, very relaxing after leaving 4 days at Disney with the grandkidsp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Allow plenty of time to travel the Pacific Coast Highway

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Nice Stay in Santa Barbara

Quaint, charming place to stay just a couple blocks off the beach. Not much of a view, but it's in a very quiet area. It's listed as a B&B, but actually, it's much more like a nicely decorated indie hotel. Staff was great and very helpful. I'd stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly M.
Couples
Cheyenne
Jul 18, 2015

Santa Barbara Gem

This property is in a great location-walking distance to Stearn's Wharf, the Harbor, and the Funk Zone on State Street. It is a beautiful property and is well-maintained. They offer a different breakfast entree each morning, and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful in arranging activities in the area. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ineedbacon
Friends
Gardena, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Girls' weekend out

It's a little pricey at ~$200 per night for a single. Nice location, in that you can walk to the beach, the pier, and State Street (tons of shops and restaurants and wine tasting rooms). Nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was rather "light" for a carnivore like me but service is A+. A map of the surrounding areas in the room binder would have been very helpful, but you can get one from the check-in desk. Staff was overall excellent: very helpful and cheerful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top