The Eagle Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$190
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Eagle Inn is a family owned boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Romance packages, massages, wine tours all available. Check our online reviews, then call us to reserve your room. Breakfast included, Parking includedWi-Fi included and Bicycle use included

Dining

Emilios
Mediterranean-Californian
Endless Summer Bar-Cafe
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Stella Mares
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Somethings Fishy
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Macs Fish N Chips
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$123
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$135
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$128
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$174

Hotel Milo

★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$135
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$169

Amenities

Featured

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Dining

  • Free continental breakfast

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Nice option

Would recommend Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Fine location. Two blocks from the beach, nice little lobby. Rooms were quaint but a bit small. Ours had a queen bed, would have preferred a king. Nicely renovated older building but a little noisy just from people moving about in other rooms. My wife liked it a lot and I would be OK with staying there again. Included breakfast was nice with wait staff but selections are limited. Good off-street parking. No regrets, we enjoyed our stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hidden Gem

Would recommend Sun, Oct 18, 2015
Love this hotel. Conveniently located with loaner bikes and breakfast included

| Woodland Hills Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great small hotel

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The hotel is a great location. You can walk to the beach or half a mile to restaurants or bars. It has a fantastic breakfast that is included and cookies in the afternoon. The rooms are outdated in decorations but comfortable with a fridge and microwave.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Santa Barbara Gem

Would recommend Sat, Jul 18, 2015
This property is in a great location-walking distance to Stearn's Wharf, the Harbor, and the Funk Zone on State Street. It is a beautiful property and is well-maintained. They offer a different breakfast entree each morning, and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful in arranging activities in the area. Would highly recommend.

| Cheyenne Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Stay in Santa Barbara

Would recommend Fri, Jul 3, 2015
Quaint, charming place to stay just a couple blocks off the beach. Not much of a view, but it's in a very quiet area. It's listed as a B&B, but actually, it's much more like a nicely decorated indie hotel. Staff was great and very helpful. I'd stay again for sure.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient stop over in Santa Barbara

Would recommend Sat, Jun 6, 2015
A nice hotel in a good location, walking distance to harbour and state street. Good breakfast. The room we stayed in was a little noisy, could hear doors slamming etc and the road outside the window was also busy at times. For a 2 night stay is was fine, a pool would have been nice as the weather was nice or just somewhere to go and sit in the sun and be able to have a drink. (There is a little garden area, but it's not great being just off the car park and rather un-inviting).

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Lovely old hotel

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Eagle Inn very much...very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Very quiet and pleasant location. The only drawback, and it was minor, was the pillow....the one provided was too firm for me. Next time I will bring my own. We are looking forward to returning and will come by train since it is walking distance from the train station. I would unhesitatingly recommend it to others.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

comfortable and convenient

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
Room was a bit outdated and small, but comfortable. Convenient location.

| San Francisco Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

More like a bed & Breakfast than a hotel

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. It feels homey and very welcoming. This is a small facility and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. Every morning we awoke to the smell of breakfast waiting for us. Small dining area where you had a choice of a hot prepared meal or a yogurt & cereal. The first morning it was waffles with scrambled eggs and sausage while the next, it was Mexican omelet. Each meal also came with a bowl of fresh fruits and a glass of orange juice. A huge selection of DVD’s (over 100) you can select from for free. We were in a small standard queen unit upstairs, but it fit our needs. Bed was very comfortable. Over 50 different TV channels with HBO. We could not have asked for more. It is located in a residential area, 2 blocks away from the street aligning the beach. Not too far a walk to State Street and the Stearns Wharf (maybe 1/3 a mile). We would definitely stay here again.

Dining

Boathouse @ Hendy is a great beachfront location with very good meals. Nice beach as well. McConnell's Ice Cream on 728 State St has a large selection and they are very good tasting. It is a don't miss.

| Walnut, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Almost wonderful...,

Would not recommend Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Beautiful small hotel, great location , nice staff, good service, a real breakfast ... but surprisingly low end, uncomfortable pillows and bedding actually made it difficult to sleep! I don't like writing negative reviews, but I hope this one helps because it's the type of hotel that would otherwise gain loyal customers.

| Sonoma County Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Sterns Wharf 0.2 mi
Santa Barbara City College 0.3 mi
Rafael Gonzalez House 0.7 mi
Hill- Carrillo Adobe 0.7 mi
Nojoqui Falls Country Park 0.8 mi
El Paseo Shopping Mall 1.4 mi
Antioch University 1.5 mi
Alice Keck park Memorial Gardens 1.6 mi
Arroyo Burro County Beach Park 2.2 mi
Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History 2.2 mi
Skofield Park 3.4 mi
Casa del Herrero 3.7 mi
Virginia Hotel 7.5 mi
University of California, Santa Barbara 8.9 mi
UCSB Events Center 9 mi
Cold Spring Tavern 11.2 mi
Santa Barbara Zoo 195.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$190
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016