$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

The Eagle Inn

3 stars
232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
More like a bed & Breakfast than a hotel

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. It feels homey and very... See full review

  • HMR Review
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great Weekend Getaway

Very clean and comfy. Great breakfast dining area. See full review

  • SD Sculpin
  • May 10, 2014
The Eagle Inn is a family owned boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Romance packages, massages, wine tours all available. Check our online reviews, then call us to reserve your room. Breakfast included, Parking includedWi-Fi included and Bicycle use included

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eagle Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Eagle Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Cottage NS
Our Casitas feature romance, relaxation, and happiness! 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace, balcony and King size bed.
1 Queen Bed NS
nonsmoking queen room includes delicious freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flatscreen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed NS
nonsmoking king room includes delicious, freshly prepared breakfast, wi-fi internet, flat screen TV and DVD player.
1 King Bed Superior
This large, bright, king size room features a 2 person whirlpool tub, fireplace and South facing balcony.
1 King Whirlpool NS
A 2 person whirlpool tub and fireplace are the main features for this king size non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.3 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.4 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

Emilios
Mediterranean-Californian
Endless Summer Bar-Cafe
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Stella Mares
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Somethings Fishy
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Macs Fish N Chips
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for The Eagle Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMR Review
Business
Walnut, CA
Nov 30, 2014

More like a bed & Breakfast than a hotel

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. It feels homey and very welcoming. This is a small facility and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. Every morning we awoke to the smell of breakfast waiting for us. Small dining area where you had a choice of a hot prepared meal or a yogurt & cereal. The first morning it was waffles with scrambled eggs and sausage while the next, it was Mexican omelet. Each meal also came with a bowl of fresh fruits and a glass of orange juice. A huge selection of DVD’s (over 100) you can select from for free. We were in a small standard queen unit upstairs, but it fit our needs. Bed was very comfortable. Over 50 different TV channels with HBO. We could not have asked for more. It is located in a residential area, 2 blocks away from the street aligning the beach. Not too far a walk to State Street and the Stearns Wharf (maybe 1/3 a mile). We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boathouse @ Hendy is a great beachfront location with very good meals. Nice beach as well. McConnell's Ice Cream on 728 State St has a large selection and they are very good tasting. It is a don't miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corduroyal
Business
Sonoma County
Nov 29, 2014

Almost wonderful...,

Beautiful small hotel, great location , nice staff, good service, a real breakfast ... but surprisingly low end, uncomfortable pillows and bedding actually made it difficult to sleep! I don't like writing negative reviews, but I hope this one helps because it's the type of hotel that would otherwise gain loyal customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls234895
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Came here for a weekend getaway, the hotel is in a great location 2 blocks from beach 10 minute walk to state street, there was breakfast every AM eggs, yogurt, lox and bagel a few options a day. The only downside was our room was pretty small a double bed not a queen. The staff was great friendly free bikes to ride. the parking does fill up quickly but it is in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk away is casa blanca Mexican food, they have happy hour starting at 3pm Saturday & all day Sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Sculpin
Business
San Diego, CA
May 10, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Very clean and comfy. Great breakfast dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Toot - The water taxi Captain Mike and his helper "Hot Dog"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Son
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 10, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Even though my room was not ready when I arrived in the early afternoon, they made an effort to get the room ready for me within 20 minutes. The room was a nice size (I had a queen) and the location was very convenient to the downtown shops and restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Eagle Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timmuggs
Business
East Bay area
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent place for a short stay

Truly an exceptional value. The place is squeaky clean, comfortable, well located and the staff is happy and welcoming. We loved the location - walk to beach or to downtown, or both, as we did on one long walk from the hotel to the wharf and then all the way to the Mission and back. The neighborhood is tidy, quiet and charming -- near the marina and beach, and also a pleasant walk to State Street shops and restaurants. The room was perfect for the price. It was not crowded, it was clean, the bathroom was new and scrubbed. The bedding was fine on the king bed. There was a bit of noise from people walking overhead. Next time we'd request a 2nd floor room, but hey, the value is terrific. Breakfast was good - plates of fresh fruit, plus a choice of eggs or yogurt & granola. Healthy way to start the day. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but you can walk to beachfront places or head uptown to everything from Irish pubs to fine Cal-diterranian cuisine. We prefer to get out and see the town anyway. This is a good place. Perfect for a 2 night stay in the best part of Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A shopkeeper recommended a meal at Opal, a restaurant on State Street. Seemed to be frequented by locals, good food & drink. We sat at the bar & talked to staff to get ideas on what to do. Food was healthy & tasty, experience was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
who cares anyway
Business
santa barbara eagles inn
Jun 26, 2013

vaca

rated 4 star--not our room for same rack price as a suite with a sitting room, we got the smallest room in the place. at the top of the stairs( no elevator; not disclosed), and at the busy street. booked well in advance too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockympls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 7, 2013

Wonderful little hacienda

The Eagle Inn is a fantastic little hotel. It's a quaint, well-kept building with a polite staff, located just a few blocks off of the beach and within walking distance of pretty much anything you want to do in Santa Barbara. They provide a great breakfast every morning -- not the continental variety (stale cereal, plastic danish and watery juice), but an actual cooked-to-order meal that varies each day. Though Santa Barbara is one of the more forgiving climates, the rooms have air conditioning, which is a nice plus if you forget to open the windows. I only have two minor gripes about the stay: a) the bedding, though very comfortable and high-end, was a bit excessive given the aforementioned warm climate. I would peel off the comforter and then find that the flimsy sheet and blanket underneath just weren't enough. The second gripe, which is VERY minor, is that the TV in the room was an old CRT unit. I didn't spend much time, if any, watching TV while I was in Santa Barbara, but a little detail like replacing the old TV with a modern flat-panel unit always inspires confidence in the hotel's upkeep. Overall? I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Eladio's, which is right across from the wharf. It came highly reviewed for some reason, but the decor was outdated, the staff inattentive, and the food was mediocre at the very best. Walk a block down to FisHouse instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Comfortable and great location

Friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Walking distance to harbor and downtown State St. Home-baked cookies were also a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Eagle Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juderose
Business
seattle
Mar 13, 2013

comfortable stay

they were very friendly, accomodating and had a great hot breakfast each morning with decent coffee! free bikes to ride along the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top