$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Quality Inn Santa Barbara

2 stars
3055 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Surprise!

The room was very nice! Wasn't expecting such a nice room at such a low price/deal. Continental... See full review

  • mjohnson
  • Mar 22, 2014
Nice breakfast

Room very clean, bed comfortable, staff accomodating. Breakfast offered a very nice variety and was... See full review

  • sweet bee
  • May 6, 2014
Affordable Santa Barbara lodging next to MacKenzie Park
The Quality Inn Santa Barbara sits adjacent to MacKenzie Park and is just two miles from the downtown shops and restaurants of State Street. Guests looking to explore historic Mission Santa Barbara will find that it is just a mile away. The Quality Inn Santa Barbara is also within a 10-mile drive of the Santa Barbara Municipal Airport and University of California, Santa Barbara. Guests can walk to local parks, shops and restaurants. Some rooms offer mountain views.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Rooms at the Quality Inn Santa Barbara offer a choice of a king, queen or two double beds. Rooms come equipped with spacious work desks, refrigerators, cable television, hair-dryers, coffee-makers, free local calls, free weekday newspapers, free high-speed Internet access, and iron/ironing boards. Some rooms offer mountain views and microwaves. Nonsmoking and Americans with Disabilities Act-compliant rooms are available.
Features
Quality Inn Santa Barbara guests enjoy free coffee in the hotel lobby in addition to other amenities, like free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, an outdoor pool and a convenient, central location to a multitude of Santa Barbara destinations.
Dining
Guests are treated to a free continental breakfast daily. Additionally, the Quality Inn Santa Barbara is next to a Trader Joe's grocery store. Several restaurants are nearby as well.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Amtrak (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (92.6 mi/149 km)
Attractions
  • Mission Santa Barbara (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Stearns Wharf (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Spacious desk
  • Fax services

Hotel Map

34.4399 -119.7303
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Munic. Arpt., (SBA), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, State St Nr Dtwn

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Santa Barbara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mission Santa Barbara: 1.2 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 2.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 2.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 2.7 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 3.1 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 3.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 5.1 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 5.2 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 7.1 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 7.1 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 1.2 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 2.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 2.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 2.7 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 3.1 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 3.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 5.1 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 5.2 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 7.1 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 7.1 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 8.4 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 198.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Jul 19, 2011

Nice & Clean

July 2011 This is a older place but clean, very close to downtown. Great very organized continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Loud, expensive and run down

We had booked a king size bed and instead got two beds. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. The carpet was worn. The bathroom was old. The A/C was very noisy. At the front desk, we told the clerk that we had confirmed reservations, but he made us wait while he showed a room to two potential guests. The images of the room on the website are quite misleading. Definitely not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunnyvale
Aug 8, 2010

Quality Inn in Santa Barbara

Too noisy and low quality for the price I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tustin, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Not bad for the price and location

The hotel is OK for a quick place to sleep on a trip. The included breakfast is very complete and nice variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jun 1, 2010

Nice location, clean and quiet.

Hotel is near a Trader Joe's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA, CA
May 13, 2010

cheap hotel

I feel I paid more than hotels worth, I had to tip-toe to bathroom because floor was noisy and I can hear my own foot steps, I didn't want to wake next door. I stayed there before with 40% cheaper price, I forgot that was same hotel, I wouldn't pick that one if I remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central New Jersey
Mar 20, 2010

Second time here.

We'll be back again. The accomodations are exactly what we want. The location is great & the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoochy
Los Angeles
Feb 22, 2010

Good experience

We went just for a one night getaway and the experience was good. The room was clean and comfy! The staff was friendly and the location was fine. The best part was there was a Trader Joe's next door and a Coffee Bean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Feb 12, 2010

Good location, great price, good value

Good location, freeway is close by. Trader Joes is really close. The bathroom is rather small. I can hear people talking in the next room next to mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
central coast
Oct 11, 2009

just the basics

I was in Santa Barbara for an academic workshop and needed a single room for one night, close to downtown and within my relatively low budget. I also wanted something safe and clean. Quality Inn met the criteria. It's a very basic motel. Aside from the thin walls, I was satisfied. Should I stay there again, I will request the upper floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search