$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Quality Inn Santa Barbara

2 stars
View map of 3055 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex0659
Business
San Francisco
Apr 7, 2014

Not more than expected.

There was a normal, simple motel. No space to keep your luggage until check in, internet super slow but what do want of it? Two blankets for three persons prepared as always and very loud air conditioner. Everything else I must say was OK. Thank you for that guys, you earned you your 3+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Visitor 14
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Mar 30, 2014

99.9 percent perfect place to stay

perfectly clean.... centrally located to everything...the beach ...shopping... farmers market...dining....the staff was so great... coffee and tea in the room.. and also available 24 hours a day in the lobby which was also full of comfort ... the only thing bad for me was the toilet was so low to the ground and so small. .. I've never seen such a teeny tiny commode before and having arthritis in both legs.. well.... definitely ask for a room with a regular taller toilet.. felt like I was in Europe having to hover over a hole on the floor..... but everything else was perfection...I would definitely stay there every time.. out of the 11 hotels I stayed in during my vacation -- this is NUMBER ONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything ...the beach.. shopping...dining... within minutes of all... great clean place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Messi fan
Business
Seattle, Washington
Mar 28, 2014

Pretty good

The rooms were good, but honestly it was a little out of our budget. All the other motels we stayed at on our trip were only around $50-$60. The breakfast was AMAZING (free) - the staff at the breakfast place was very organized and friendly. There was loads of options for breakfast, there was even a self-served waffle machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjohnson
Business
Akeny, IA
Mar 22, 2014

Great Surprise!

The room was very nice! Wasn't expecting such a nice room at such a low price/deal. Continental breakfast was also very nice with a nice selection of waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CShields
Business
Cloverdale, CA
Jan 25, 2014

Cute, cozy corner

When I first checked in, the desk help was very informative, knowledgeable, and professional; surprising for a quaint little apartment-like hotel such as this. While conveniently located next to State Street, I didn't here any street noise, which was much appreciated after a long day of driving. A nice, complete breakfast was available, as well - complete with make-them-yourself (from BATTER!) waffles. Felt cozy, just like I was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a nice Whole Foods store, a little ways down State Street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy to be in America
Business
Lompoc, ca
Jun 30, 2013

Great night out

First night back on the town after deployment. Great room, free breakfast, and wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

$15-20 can ride to state street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Changster
Business
Hayward, CA
Apr 26, 2013

One Night

Room was small, but OK. Bathroom was teeny tiny, but shower was fine. It was under $100 so not too bad for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice shopping center is short walk. Included a good steak house (Santa Barbara institution), and a French pastry shop, plus a nice grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active Barb
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Feb 18, 2013

Good, Clean, Economical

Clean rooms, good breakfast, start of State St. and 101. Close to the Mission

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakersfield mom
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Clean, Friendly, much nicer than the rating indicated

We were greeted by friendly staff, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful - continental style, plus a self-service waffle maker, hardboiled eggs, hot or cold cereal, and yogurt. We liked the convenience of having our car parked right outside our door. Since we were enjoying both UCSB and downtown State Street, the central location was perfect for us. We didn't use the pool although it looked inviting. The only downside ... it was a little noisy ... but hey, we were in a college town on a Friday night! Thanks for a good value, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wtw100
Business
Windsor, CA.
Oct 6, 2012

Very Clean

Very clean,heated clean pool, great staff. Away from main downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top