$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Parkside Inn

3 stars
424 Por La Mar St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Basalisa
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great place to stay

Parkside Inn was great. We brought our dog and our stay was fantastic. We were close to everything.... See full review

  • Coolvibe
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Parkside Inn is owned and operated by the management of the Hotel Mar Monte. Guests may use facilities at the Hotel Mar Monte outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi fitness center etc. The Parkside Inn features in-room coffee makers iron and ironing board cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies free wireless high-speed Internet access hair dryers and free parking.

Hotel Map

34.4182 -119.6713
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport, (SBA), 12.00, MI, S; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 85.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Parkside Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Spacious room with 2 Queen-sized beds.
Standard
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Smaller room with 1 Queen-sized bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.9 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant
Located at Hotel Mar Monte 2 blocks away. Casual is acceptable. Shirt and Shoes required. No bathing suits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Parkside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisadlV
Los Angeles, California
Apr 8, 2014

Santa Barbara Girl's Getaway

Stayed here for a birthday weekend with my best friend. Location was great. Walking distance to beach & convenient drive to State Street. Used the spa & pool at the sister hotel (Hyatt SB) and the services were fantastic. Rooms were big. Beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. I was upgraded for free and given complimentary breakfast up to $44 every day. Nice surprise. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cali Lover
San Diego
Aug 7, 2013

Close to the beach!

Easy access to everything Santa Barbara has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley LA
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 7, 2013

Hidden gem

I didn't know what to expect as not many pictures were found on this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how awesome this hotel was. Park Inn is managed by Hyatt and room was clean and location was good. Nearly 2 miles from downtown SB, we only had to drive a short distance to everywhere. Price was not beatable as it was only $79/night. You can't go wrong with that! Only downside to this hotel was that the room smelled like paint as I believe it just went through a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alius
London, UK
Jan 8, 2012

Fantastic value out of season!

Amazing hotel, great value - Santa Barbara in January is splendid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenreyes2
Van Nuys, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Great location for the price

The room was very nice with lots of space and accomadations were great except did not offer access to order movies. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenreyes2
Van Nuys, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Great location for the price

The room was very nice with lots of space and accomadations were great except did not offer access to order movies. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arroyo Grande, CA
Apr 27, 2010

A few issues with room

The location was good but the room had zero view and had only 1/2 a roll of TP and the fridge was leaking. There was no channel guide for the TV. Parkside is a small portion of the Hotel Mar Monte which is on the ocean but much pricier. Just wish Parkside would have been less like a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arroyo Grande, CA
Apr 27, 2010

A few issues with room

The location was good but the room had zero view and had only 1/2 a roll of TP and the fridge was leaking. There was no channel guide for the TV. Parkside is a small portion of the Hotel Mar Monte which is on the ocean but much pricier. Just wish Parkside would have been less like a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 30, 2007

Great Vacation Hotel

The Parkside in was a great hotel. Its location was amazing: walking distace from the beach. The staff was freindly with my family and for that im thankfull. The rooms were resonibly priced and the size was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach and dinning are walking distace from the hotel; However, the famous State Street that has shopping and many cafes is about a five minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 30, 2007

Great Vacation Hotel

The Parkside in was a great hotel. Its location was amazing: walking distace from the beach. The staff was freindly with my family and for that im thankfull. The rooms were resonibly priced and the size was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach and dinning are walking distace from the hotel; However, the famous State Street that has shopping and many cafes is about a five minute drive from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top