$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Parkside Inn

3 stars
424 Por La Mar St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Basalisa
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great place to stay

Parkside Inn was great. We brought our dog and our stay was fantastic. We were close to everything.... See full review

  • Coolvibe
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Parkside Inn is owned and operated by the management of the Hotel Mar Monte. Guests may use facilities at the Hotel Mar Monte outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi fitness center etc. The Parkside Inn features in-room coffee makers iron and ironing board cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies free wireless high-speed Internet access hair dryers and free parking.

Parkside Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Spacious room with 2 Queen-sized beds.
Standard
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Smaller room with 1 Queen-sized bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4182 -119.6713
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport, (SBA), 12.00, MI, S; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 85.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.9 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant
Located at Hotel Mar Monte 2 blocks away. Casual is acceptable. Shirt and Shoes required. No bathing suits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Parkside Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
6 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
Happy Graduate
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 9, 2013

What a deal!

I needed to attend a graduation in Santa Barbara but was only going to be there 1 night. Several hotels have 2-night minimums on busy weekends. I stayed at the Parkside for 1 night, only $129. No view, nothing special, but - here's the cool part - this is an extension of the Hyatt which is one block away that has a rate of over $400 a night. Very nice, spacious room. Absolutely NO view but who cares, we stayed 1 night and left early to go to our event. All Hyatt amenities. Very quiet - almost creepy because we might have been the only ones on our floor. Best deal I've found in SB so far and I've been going there for graduation annually for about 12 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
Jumping Girl
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Parkside Inn

Well, this isn't your ordinary hotel. I pulled up, unloaded my car and then realized that there's no front desk. You have to drive to the Hyatt down the street to check in and get your key. That was a big nuisance after I'd been driving for 4 hours to get there. The room itself is average, a bit beat up if you ask me. The bed was too firm. There were dead batteries in the remote control and with no front desk on site, I couldn't ask for new ones - I could have driven to the Hyatt to get new ones, but it was late by this point. And the bathroom is tiny. On the positive side, the location is decent and being able to use the Hyatt pool and gym is cool and the price is obviously the lowest of all 3-star SB hotels. But overall, you will find this to be an average hotel experience with a dose of occasional inconvenience in not having the front desk crew on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
zingo
Business
Santa ynez, ca
Mar 26, 2011

Comment on previous reviewa

Previous reviews about registering at a hotel a block away was helpful. I arrived during the day, they gave me my room earlier than the check in time. It was a bit sketchey at first-as an 'older woman alone' but the room was nice and clean. The location is close to the beach walk 5 to 10 minute walk for breakfast, plus the 25 cent shuttle is close by to take you to downtown SB or Montecito. The beach area, and zoo is very close. i lived in Sb for a long time-now I stay there several times a year. i would have felt more comfortable with my husband- but as time went by i was ok. cleaner that i anticipated by the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

East beach grill--Great breakfast, an easy walk and if you are walker a great beginning or end to a long walk. Reasonable prices, great service. If you are there on the weekend it is easy walk to the beachside street fair.

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Aug 9, 2008

My review of Parkside Inn

The room is spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

A great surprise for the money!

We stayed here not knowing what to expect. It wasn't out of the way-only across the street-so not inaccessable to restaurant,pool etc. The room was charming with full shower/tub bathroom. We liked it so much we stayed again on our way home to San Diego.Staff very friendly and cooperated fully to save my sweater from being lost so it was returned to me when we came back the next week-Thumbs up to all who made our stay so enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is close to zoo. Long walk to Santa Barbara Pier

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Nice location for reasonable price

The Parkside was close to the beach and reasonably close to downtown. The pool, exercise room, and restaurant were located in a different building. We did not take advantage of these facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the beach. There is a 25 cent bus that runs along the shore to several attractions but it appears that it stops running early in the evening.

Back to menu Return to top