$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Parkside Inn

3 stars
424 Por La Mar St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Basalisa
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great place to stay

Parkside Inn was great. We brought our dog and our stay was fantastic. We were close to everything.... See full review

  • Coolvibe
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Parkside Inn is owned and operated by the management of the Hotel Mar Monte. Guests may use facilities at the Hotel Mar Monte outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi fitness center etc. The Parkside Inn features in-room coffee makers iron and ironing board cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies free wireless high-speed Internet access hair dryers and free parking.

Hotel Map

34.4182 -119.6713
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport, (SBA), 12.00, MI, S; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 85.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parkside Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Spacious room with 2 Queen-sized beds.
Standard
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Smaller room with 1 Queen-sized bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.9 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant
Located at Hotel Mar Monte 2 blocks away. Casual is acceptable. Shirt and Shoes required. No bathing suits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Parkside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coolvibe
Salinas, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Great place to stay

Parkside Inn was great. We brought our dog and our stay was fantastic. We were close to everything. The hotel is beautiful, clean, staff is welcoming and the rooms were above average! The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, warm comfortable. Amenities at the hotel were great, gym, spa, restaurant. It was so close to the beach...I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basalisa
Santa Barbara
Jan 9, 2014

Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alius
London, UK
Jan 8, 2012

Fantastic value out of season!

Amazing hotel, great value - Santa Barbara in January is splendid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Graduate
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 9, 2013

What a deal!

I needed to attend a graduation in Santa Barbara but was only going to be there 1 night. Several hotels have 2-night minimums on busy weekends. I stayed at the Parkside for 1 night, only $129. No view, nothing special, but - here's the cool part - this is an extension of the Hyatt which is one block away that has a rate of over $400 a night. Very nice, spacious room. Absolutely NO view but who cares, we stayed 1 night and left early to go to our event. All Hyatt amenities. Very quiet - almost creepy because we might have been the only ones on our floor. Best deal I've found in SB so far and I've been going there for graduation annually for about 12 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuba
Half moon bay ca
Sep 10, 2013

Our fave

We love this place. Quiet perfect location accepts dogs the beds are the best we have ever slept on. Even better then our home. The pillows &comforters are the BEST also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike trails,

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tehachapi , ca
Sep 6, 2009

hotel stay

we have had two different stays at parkside inn , for vacation time and track camp for my son , one of the best hotels i have ever experienced thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to pier, restraunts , beach , zoo ,and freeway.

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

A great surprise for the money!

We stayed here not knowing what to expect. It wasn't out of the way-only across the street-so not inaccessable to restaurant,pool etc. The room was charming with full shower/tub bathroom. We liked it so much we stayed again on our way home to San Diego.Staff very friendly and cooperated fully to save my sweater from being lost so it was returned to me when we came back the next week-Thumbs up to all who made our stay so enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is close to zoo. Long walk to Santa Barbara Pier

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jun 22, 2007

Great Value

The Parkside Inn is an annex to the Hotel Mar Monte and is located approximately two blocks from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the building was well maintained. The Inn has no amenities onsite, but guests are entitled to use everything the hotel has to offer. While I enjoyed a massage, my husband enjoyed breakfast and a swim. The Hotel is a beautiful Landmark property, and staying at the Inn is a remarkable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at one of the many Public Parking areas off of State Street, which is the main shopping and dining area.

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 30, 2007

Great Vacation Hotel

The Parkside in was a great hotel. Its location was amazing: walking distace from the beach. The staff was freindly with my family and for that im thankfull. The rooms were resonibly priced and the size was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach and dinning are walking distace from the hotel; However, the famous State Street that has shopping and many cafes is about a five minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, or
May 10, 2009

romantic getaway

went to the beach. we got a very nice upgrade deal, got the room right in front of the beach. wonderful building structure. got the best value for the priced paid. friendly staff. great room service. will come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search