Parkside Inn

3 stars
424 Por La Mar St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great hotel

Fantastic getaway for our road trip in California . Staff were very helpful and clean room. See full review

  • Uk road tripper
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Basalisa
  • Jan 9, 2014
The Parkside Inn is owned and operated by the management of the Hotel Mar Monte. Guests may use facilities at the Hotel Mar Monte outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi fitness center etc. The Parkside Inn features in-room coffee makers iron and ironing board cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies free wireless high-speed Internet access hair dryers and free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parkside Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Spacious room with 2 Queen-sized beds.
Standard
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Smaller room with 1 Queen-sized bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.9 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant
Located at Hotel Mar Monte 2 blocks away. Casual is acceptable. Shirt and Shoes required. No bathing suits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Parkside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing in Santa Barbara
Business
Pasadena CA
Jan 9, 2011

Great hotel, great price

Easy to find, great location, clean room, convenient to beach and downtown. Only wish it came with continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Andree Wildlife Bird Estuary, bike path

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern California Serpas
Business
Alpine, Ca
Dec 6, 2010

Westmont Christmas Visit

The wife & I travel up and down southern California frequently in support of our kids, be it sports or visiting colleges. This trip up to Santa Barbara was a weekend to visit our daughter who is attending Westmont College. This was our fifth trip to Santa Barbara in 6 months. So needless to say, we spend a fair amount of time in hotels and such. We try different places looking for value, functionality & convince in support of the purpose of the trip. For example, we typically stay at Marriot Courtyards and the like. However, Santa Barbara appears to be void of hotels associated with Marriott. I would not classify our trips as vacations or get aways, more like family business trips. So high price luxuries, spas, rooms with a view and vistas, really don't play into the equation for hotel selection, while value, cleanliness and functionality are priority. If it is just the son and myself, a Motel 6 may work. However, if it is with the wife and girls, then a whole different set of standards apply (you guys know what I mean) We found the Parkside Inn a nice place. It met with the wife's approval. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was massive, about twice the size of a standard hotel room. Granted the place was a little dated, but well maintained. You do check in at the main hotel lobby a block or so away, but no big deal. Once at Parkside, it has a nice well lit outside parking with secure access to the building. Our visit was very quiet, however, we were there during the off season (winter). As for the train, I only heard it a couple of times, no big deal and believe me, I know what it is like to live near train tracks. We will continue to look for values in our travels; however, we now know that the Parkside Inn is another wife approved place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Great hotel for reasonable price!

Clean spacious room. Superb location. Excellent service. Reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from beach and promonade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fox-Dog
Business
Redlands, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Dog Tails

The room was more than adequate. The area was okay just rather confusing checking in. Worked great for my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnjn
Business
LA
Aug 27, 2010

Good place to stay for the price

Staff are all from the Hotel Mar Monte. They are all friendly and responsive to our requests. Special mention is [...], who is new and being trained. He went out of his way to make us comfortable. We requested for our room to be changed to a room with a mountain view and they did for the same price. The hotel is few blocks from our favorite Tri-County Produce Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite - SB Botanical Garden. The hotel is close to the beach and the Zoo. We had excellent dining at Harbor Restaurant's Longboards, Enterprise Fish Co., and Bucatini. Farmer's Market on State Street is on Tuesdays and Saturdays. We were there Tuesday and enjoyed the Farmer's Market tremendously. Fresh fruits, vegetables and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenreyes2
Business
Van Nuys, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Great location for the price

The room was very nice with lots of space and accomadations were great except did not offer access to order movies. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 21, 2010

Nice hotel, big rooms, well located

We stayed for one night in Santa Barbara. This Hotel is walking distance to the beach, we got very good sevice from the staff at the Mar Monte (the more luxurious sister hotel). We felt very safe there and had a big room, very clean with all services. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, go to Jeannine. Can't remember the address but was in the busy area around State Street. Very good and healthy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2010

Parkside Inn - An Okay experience

Good value for the money. If we left airconditioner off it was too hot when we turned it on it was too cold. Room felt like a converted garage for grandma circa 1978.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
May 25, 2010

no view but good value

Close to beach and East Beach breakfast restaurant. Affordable compared with host resort. This is a remote annex near the park behind the Mar Monte. Walk to the zoo and beach. We will stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stearns wharf or pier to west of wharf has several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Apr 27, 2010

A few issues with room

The location was good but the room had zero view and had only 1/2 a roll of TP and the fridge was leaking. There was no channel guide for the TV. Parkside is a small portion of the Hotel Mar Monte which is on the ocean but much pricier. Just wish Parkside would have been less like a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top