Parkside Inn

3 stars
View map of 424 Por La Mar St, Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great hotel

Fantastic getaway for our road trip in California . Staff were very helpful and clean room. See full review

  • Uk road tripper
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Basalisa
  • Jan 9, 2014
The Parkside Inn is owned and operated by the management of the Hotel Mar Monte. Guests may use facilities at the Hotel Mar Monte outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi fitness center etc. The Parkside Inn features in-room coffee makers iron and ironing board cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies free wireless high-speed Internet access hair dryers and free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Parkside Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Spacious room with 2 Queen-sized beds.
Standard
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed - ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. Smaller room with 1 Queen-sized bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.2 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.6 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.7 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.6 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.2 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.9 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant
Located at Hotel Mar Monte 2 blocks away. Casual is acceptable. Shirt and Shoes required. No bathing suits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Parkside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alius
London, UK
Jan 8, 2012

Fantastic value out of season!

Amazing hotel, great value - Santa Barbara in January is splendid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aquila48
Business
Bay Area, CA
Nov 16, 2014

Room was fine, Staff not so much

Hotel is owned by upscale hotel chain which is a couple blocks down the street. You check in and out there. There are no amenities at the hotel but you can use the ones at the other hotel. We were there for a funeral so we were not planning to use the pool or other facilities so that was OK. The room was on the smallish size, but was clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a fridge but no freezer. Location was fine for us, near the beach and the freeway. The most negative part of our stay was the staff. When we checked in we presented our reservation with the price from this website on it, which said $268 due on checkout. When we checked out they gave me a receipt for $490. Luckily I looked at it before driving off. I told them that it was wrong. They wanted to see my reservation again. I again showed it to them that it said $268 due on checkout. After about 20 minutes, they finally agreed that the bill they had given to me was in error, so they corrected it to be $268, but added 12% taxes on top of that. I protested that the reservation indicated that $268 was due on checkout, it didn't say $268+ taxes. They would not budge so I paid it, but I was going to check on it after I got home. Once I got home I logged into the website and looked at my past reservations to see what it said about taxes. There was an asterisk next to the $268, and below it said that taxes were not included. I wish the reservation confirmation that they send via email would clearly state whether the taxes are included in the price, it would have avoided some confusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uk road tripper
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel

Fantastic getaway for our road trip in California . Staff were very helpful and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRTY
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 18, 2014

Nothing to write home about

This hotel was significantly overpriced, but we were staying during the UC graduation weekend and I believe all hotels in the area jumped up their rates. Regardless, their were some oddities beginning with the check in at another hotel a block away and the nasty smelling sink. I'm not sure if it was the drainage pipe or the water, but smelled like low tide. Also, be warned if you are driving a big truck or SUV. Parking is really narrow in the small lot. Other than that, the room was comfortable and everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the action is on or near State Street. There is ample parking, free for the first 75 minutes. You'll save by staying away from State Street and driving in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meils
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Satisfied

I found the Parkside after an exhaustive online search and thought it would meet my needs for my stay in Santa Barbara, and it did exactly that. Nice room, very quiet and clean and a very cozy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So. Cal Ken
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Godd value, hit-and-miss on amenities

The room was small as advertised but the king bed was great and there was a small balcony and min-frig. Strangely, they included a nice touch like a wine opener, but totally forgot to stock the bathroom with soap or shampoo. Depending on your needs, that could be a good trade-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisadlV
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 8, 2014

Santa Barbara Girl's Getaway

Stayed here for a birthday weekend with my best friend. Location was great. Walking distance to beach & convenient drive to State Street. Used the spa & pool at the sister hotel (Hyatt SB) and the services were fantastic. Rooms were big. Beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. I was upgraded for free and given complimentary breakfast up to $44 every day. Nice surprise. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ram795
Business
Agoura,CA.
Feb 23, 2014

SB Weekend

Clean,quite and reasonably priced. Very difficult to get all three in S.B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basalisa
Business
Santa Barbara
Jan 9, 2014

Great location/value

Nice room in great location. Comfortable bed! Can use facilities at nearby Hyatt Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coolvibe
Business
Salinas, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Great place to stay

Parkside Inn was great. We brought our dog and our stay was fantastic. We were close to everything. The hotel is beautiful, clean, staff is welcoming and the rooms were above average! The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, warm comfortable. Amenities at the hotel were great, gym, spa, restaurant. It was so close to the beach...I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuba
Business
Half moon bay ca
Sep 10, 2013

Our fave

We love this place. Quiet perfect location accepts dogs the beds are the best we have ever slept on. Even better then our home. The pillows &comforters are the BEST also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike trails,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top