$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Inn at East Beach

2 stars
1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
202 reviews
Pacific Coaster2

From the second that we walked in the door we were greeted by Christine and knew that we had made... See full review

  • California Coaster2
  • Oct 9, 2013
super spot

stayed here on a friend's recommendation. It did not disappoint, very close to the beach, rooms... See full review

  • Irish mon
  • Jul 23, 2013
Budget-conscious East Beach property near the East Beach
The Inn at East Beach features free Wi-Fi throughout, a heated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, local newspaper and free local phone calls. Just one block from beloved East Beach, the inn is also close to Santa Barbara shopping and dining. Travelers seeking a combination of location and value in Santa Barbara stay at The Inn at East Beach.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • One block from East Beach
Rooms
The 33 rooms in The Inn at East Beach each have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen television with HBO, a remote controlled ceiling fan, coffee-maker, mini refrigerator, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and an iron with ironing board. Rooms come with one king or two queens, with an optional fireplace. Junior kitchen suites are spacious quarters with a king bed or two queens. A kitchen with ample counter space, a sink, full-size refrigerator and separate dining area are also included.
Features
The Inn at East Beach displays a free continental breakfast spread each morning. Guests can take care of laundry on-site and swim in the heated outdoor pool while gazing at breathtaking mountain views. The local newspaper, beach towels, umbrellas and boogie boards are also available. Famous East Beach is about a five-minute walk from The Inn at East Beach.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (88 mi/141.6 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (94.5 mi/152.1 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Stearns Wharf (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Golf Club (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Hotel Map

34.4182 -119.67
Area served
Santa Barbara
Nearby airports
Meadows Field, (BFL), 79.00, MI, NE; Bob Hope, (BUR), 78.00, MI, E; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 81.00, MI, SE; Municipal, (SBA), 8.00, MI, W; San Luis County Regional Airport, (SBP), 77.00, MI, NW; Public, (SMX), 54.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at East Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Inn at East Beach Rooms

King with Fireplace
The Superior King with Fireplace offers a king size bed in a spacious non smoking room featuring a fireplace, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, 70 television channels including HBO. Room Rate includes complimentary continental breakfast and local newspaper. For parties of more than 2 people, please contact hotel directly for details and availability.
2 Queens with Fireplace
The Superior Room with 2 Queen beds offers a fireplace refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, 75 television channels including HBO.Room Rate includes complimentary continental breakfast and local newspaper.Non smoking room. For parties of more than 4 people, including children, please contact hotel directly for details and availability.
2 Queen Beds
The Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds offers refrigerator and coffee maker all in a spacious non-smoking room. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, 70 television channels including HBO. Room Rate includes complimentary continental breakfast and local newspaper. For parties of more than 4 people, including children, please contact hotel directly for details and availability.
King
The Superior King offers a king size bed in a spacious non smoking room featuring refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, 75 television channels including HBO. Room Rate includes complimentary continental breakfast and local newspaper. For parties of more than 2 people, please contact hotel directly for details and availability.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.3 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.8 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.7 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.3 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.1 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.3 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.8 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.7 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.7 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.3 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.4 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 12 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at East Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nksophia
brea,ca
Oct 15, 2013

nice location

walking distance to the beach, looks old outside, but very cozy room and friendly staff member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Coaster2
Utica Ky
Oct 9, 2013

Pacific Coaster2

From the second that we walked in the door we were greeted by Christine and knew that we had made the right choice in where to stay. She was extremely helpful and nice. The room was amazing. Very well kept, nice furnishings and a bed that was so comfortable. The free breakfast was way more than what you typically get. Frank, the manager was on hand to make sure everyone was happy and well fed. The spread of food was immense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Architect
Alexandria, VA
Aug 21, 2013

High design value

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. The rooms are have a retro design that is very appealing. The color scheme, details and fixture selection are well done. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. The amenities provided compare with more expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palace Grill is another hidden SB gem.

Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish mon
Northern Ireland
Jul 23, 2013

super spot

stayed here on a friend's recommendation. It did not disappoint, very close to the beach, rooms large and comfortable, very clean. Great complimentary continental breakfast nice pool area, affordable laundry and best of all Frank the Manager was a great host, so friendly and full of advice about where to eat and what to do a really great guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deepashree
St Louis
Jun 9, 2013

Just amazing!

The owner Frank was very warm and funny. This experience made our trip to Santa Barbara unforgettable. One constructive criticism - our room got really hot during the day, so might think about getting air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reviewer85
Los Angeles
May 17, 2013

too noisy

+Well-maintained, friendly stuff, good location. -No ac in rooms and windows should be kept open, very bad noise isolation in rooms (from tables outside, pool, people walking by, neighboring rooms), feels like you live in the hall way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wyliecoyote
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 8, 2013

Adequate but not wonderful

This is an older property that has seen lots of use. The location is fantastic - a three minute walk to the beach and close to down town attractions in Santa Barbara. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were oversized foam without the option of a flatter pillow. The walls and ceilings are very thin, and we had someone walking back and forth at two in the morning - quite loud and hard to sleep through. All in all it is a fair deal, but not wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sam went to santa barbara
los angeles
Apr 1, 2013

Noisy & Not good response

There is absolutely no sound proofing, people walking on the second level makes loud thuds & sqeaky wood noises. I know wooden buildings make noise, but this is too much. I called the front desk and the lady's response was not courteous. She said "we dont ahve sound proofing, sometimes people will wark around and settle down, sorry". We couldnt take a nap and that spoiled our kids day. Midnight we woke up due to foot steps. They should inform people booking the second level rooms so that they are ware of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg40
Middletown, NJ
Feb 12, 2013

Great Stay

great location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast, clean comfortable room with wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bean81
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Would definitely stay here again

We stayed one night at the Inn. We arrived pretty late and were looking for a place to get a bite. The woman at the reception desk was a gem and gave a great suggestion. The room was very comfortable, clean, and we adored the fireplace. The only thing I would change was the slatted wood bathroom door -- would be nice to have a bit more privacy in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top