$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Hyatt Santa Barbara

4 stars
View map of 1111 EAST CABRILLO BLVD, SANTA BARBARA, CA 93103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
124 reviews
Great hotel in a great city

We arrived early but our room wasn't ready but the hotel offered us to use the pool while we... See full review

  • RickPo
  • Aug 14, 2014
Cabrillo Blv.

The proximity to the beach is the best feature of this Hyatt Hotel. See full review

  • Fioraia
  • Nov 23, 2014
Santa Barbara luxury hotel keeps guests happy with amazing amenities
Hyatt Santa Barbara stands just across the street from beautiful East Beach in Santa Barbara. The AAA 3 diamond hotel has 173 comfortable guestrooms encased in a lovely Spanish Colonial building. Guests take in views of the Pacific Ocean while swimming in the heated outdoor pool. Rooms included modern conveniences like microwaves, refrigerators, high-speed Internet access and 37-inch HDTV with HBO and on-demand movies. The hotel is within walking distance to the Santa Barbara Zoo and a short drive to many Santa Barbara attractions.
Highlights
  • East Beach location
  • Fitness center with personal training
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • On-site spa
  • Restaurant on site with room service

 

Rooms
The 173 comfortable guest rooms at the Hyatt Santa Barbara are dog friendly (fees apply). Original artwork and crisp white linens create a fresh, relaxing ambiance in a 225-square-foot room featuring plush bedding at Hyatt Santa Barbara. Enjoy a tub and shower combination and the luxury of KenetMD bath products, plus such modern conveniences as a 37-inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee. Deluxe rooms' step-out balcony offers panoramic Santa Ynez Mountain or west-facing views.
Features
Hyatt Santa Barbara is located just across from East Beach and is a smoke-free property. Guests take in views of the Pacific Ocean while swimming in the outdoor heated pool or lounging in the Jacuzzi. Travelers work out with personal trainers in the fitness center or ease aches at the spa on site. The hotel also offers room service, valet and self-parking, valet laundry service and a business center.
 
Dining
The Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant at the Hotel Mar Monte serves American cuisine with a California twist and an ocean view. Guests watch games on HDTVs and eat gourmet burgers in the Bistro Eleven Eleven Lounge.
 
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (88 mi/141.6 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (95 mi/152.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Stearns Wharf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

 

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 250 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Santa Barbara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Santa Barbara Rooms

Classic
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 king or 2 double beds
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Antioch University: 0.2 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.3 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.8 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.8 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.7 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.3 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Antioch University: 0.2 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 1.1 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 1.3 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 1.8 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 2.3 mi
  • Alameda Park: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.8 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 8.7 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 10.3 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 12 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 194.6 mi

Dining

Bistro Eleven Eleven
Santa Barbara's Bistro Eleven Eleven Restaurant is a stylish restaurant perfect for business lunches, energizing happy hour appetizers or a casual dinner. Bistro Eleven Eleven proudly serves contemporary. American cuisine with California flair. Modern and comforable, this Santa Barbara restaurant b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Santa Barbara

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picnic Basket
Business
East Bay, California
Dec 27, 2012

One Night in Santa Barbara

The location across the street from the beach is very convenient. It was easy to find and pretty close driving distance to State Street. We opted for self-parking, ($15) and were able to find one last spot. Our room was on the third floor and we had a nice view of the park behind the hotel and not the beach. Oh well. We had to call down to get shampoo and soap which was a little odd. I travel very light and always expect to find toiletries in the room. This room didn't have any. The room was rather small but clean (except for a curly hair I found as I stepped into the shower that was not mine. Yuck.) If you like a soft bed, then you will like it, if you like a firm bed, you may be out of luck. The room was very quiet. Either we didn't have any neighbors, they were quiet or the walls didn't transmit any sound. I liked that they supplied teas as well as coffee with the little coffee maker. Overall it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJVEE
Business
Santa Barbara
Sep 4, 2012

Romantic Weekend

My stay at the Hyatt was perfect! Every employee that I came in contact with was friendly, helpful and made me feel very comfortable..Thank You, Randy J. Vasquez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLazar
Business
Hockessin, De
Aug 9, 2012

beautiful beaches

wonderful, would highly recommend, staff is great, casual dining at poolside and breakfast was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLazar
Business
Hockessin, De
Aug 6, 2012

wonderful !!

fantastic location -directly across the street from the beach food was wonderful - fresh !! had snack at pool area as well as breakfast valets - very quick,hussled,very helpful with directions/near by sites and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast - superb!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madamsgran
Business
Hamilton
Jul 30, 2012

Disappointment

Very noisy air conditioner blowied on head all night. Second night avoided turning on AC but motor and pump noises from bathroom persisted all night. Guess that noisy AC cvered up the noisy pipes. Paid a lot less in Marriotts and Westins and had no issues there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madamsgran
Business
Hamilton
Jul 27, 2012

Disappointed

Was on cross country trip and fee for this hotel was one of the highest including Westins and Marriotts. This Hyatt Hotel room was so noisy with random pump and motor sounds coming from bathroom throughout the night making it impossible to sleep. On the next evening when the very loud air conditioner was turned on to block out the sounds, the air blew directly on the head and face causing great discomfort. Management was sorry and cancelled charge for breakfast but I would much prefer two nights of good sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casual dinner at Brophy Bros. on the Marina was relaxed and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native Phoenician
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 20, 2012

Authentic Santa Barbara Ambiance

Our family was in SB for freshmen orientation for our son at UCSB. We stayed near the campus first and then moved down to Santa Barbara for a long weekend. The valet staff was superb-Christian and Michael were very friendly and professional and assisted us with parking our vehicle and giving us dinner suggestions during a hectic check-in time. The architecture and ambiance of this SB Hyatt reflects the Santa Barbara style. Located directly across the street from East Beach where there is a wide beach, volleyball and a great sidewalk for walking, running, bicycling. We drove fro the hotel to State Street because it was at least a mile walk. Our room was on the tight side with 2 queen beds and 4 adults. Breakfast was good but pricey. The pool area was a good alternative to the beach on a breezy day because there is a plastic surround that reduces wind. Pool wait staff was very friendly. Biggest gripe-additional charge for Wi-Fi. Hotels should automatically offer free Wi-Fi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free coffee and tea are offered in the Bistro Restaurant/Lounge in the morning. Grab some coffee and sit in the lounge area for free Wi-Fi access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalehAbdullah
Business
Saudis
Jun 27, 2012

Helpfull

Good please to visit and nice beach to spend mor enjoyable tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nanaofnine
Business
Laguna Niguel, CAlifornia
Jun 18, 2012

So dissapointing!!

We checked into a dirty room. It had not been done. When it was cleaned, I found a long hair in the tub. That kind of grossed me out thinking of the rest of the room's cleanliness feature. Security woke up the floor in the middle of the night. Staff came right into room in the a.m. to show customer a room, no knock, used card key. Asked if we enjoyed the breakfast package as we checked out. I was never told I had a breakfast package.. Paid over $400. for one night. I expected better. I wanted to say all this at checkout, but other customers were there and I didn't want to complain , but I will write to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Barbara is beautiful . But it did not overcome the terrible experience at the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin and Gar Bear
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 3, 2012

Wedding Anniversary

The experience was good, however would have liked room on the ocean side with a king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top