$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Harbor House Inn

3 stars
104 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Lovely place!

This is a sweet place in a wonderful location. You can walk to the ocean. They have free bikes, and... See full review

  • bandh
  • Feb 22, 2014
Perfect romantic inn

Everything was perfect! Spent a few days with my husband for our honeymoon. Location was great, the... See full review

  • Mrs JAB
  • Dec 18, 2013
Located one short block from the beautiful west Beach community of Santa Barbara the Harbor House is a small independently owned boutique style inn featuring 17 one of a kind guest rooms and Studios. All accommodations include one queen or king size bed and private bathroom along with complete kitchens. Additional complimentary amenities include wireless internet acess and local phone calls use of 3-speed beach cruiser bicycles beach chairs towels and umbrellas free on- site parking and a DVD library for all ages.All rooms are non-smoking. For reservations of 2 or more consecutive evenings- a welcome breakfast basket is included being delivered the first day upon arrival. For guests staying one night requesting this basket amenity- a USD 12 charge will apply.

Harbor House Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Studio
Deluxe King Studio -Non-Smoking. Sunny spacious rooms featuring one king bed and bathroom. Complete full kitchen. Walk-in closet. Rollaway bed available upon request. Max occupancy is 3 adults with 2 small children or 3 adults. One twin rollaway bed is
Studio
Queen Studio-Non-Smoking featuring queen bed. Complete small kitchen and private bath. Maximum occupancy is 2 guests including children.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Boating
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbor House Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4101 -119.6936
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 90.00, MI, S; Santa Barbara Municipal Airport, (SBA), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

ELADIOS
ELADIOS OPEN 0700-2200 CUISINE TYPE- AMERICAN LOCATED 2 BLOCKS FROM HOTEL
EMILIOS
EMILIOS OPEN 1700-2200 SERVING ITALIAN CUISINE LOCATED 2 BLOCKS FROM HOTEL
Brophy Brothers
FISH ENTERPRISE OPEN 1130-2300 SERVING SEAFOOD LOCATED 4 BLOCKS FROM HOTEL
SAMBOS
SAMBOS OPEN 0700-1430 SERVING AMERICAN BREAKFAST AND LUNCH LOCATED 1 BLOCK FROM HOTEL
HARBOR RESTAURANT
On Stearn s Wharf OPEN 0800-2200 SERVING SEAFOOD/CALIFORNIAN CUISINE LOCATED 3 BLOCKS FROM HOTEL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Harbor House Inn

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isla Verde
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

The staff knows how to deliver top notch customer service. Rita welcomed us warmly and explained in detail the amenities in the hotel. The breakfast basket is great. The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach and there are great restaurants around it. We definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nekemomo
Riverside, CA
Jul 18, 2009

Amazing in every way!!!

This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations! The service was impeccable! Rooms were well laid out and extremely clean. Each room had a small kitchen with a delicious breakfast basket. For the money, this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Super Traveler
San Diego, CA
Dec 5, 2012

Great Place to Stay, You will file at Home

I felt that I was at home, we are planning to returned next Fall for 3 or 4 days. The welcome/breakfast basket was great. Highly recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish House

Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs JAB
Folsom, ca
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect romantic inn

Everything was perfect! Spent a few days with my husband for our honeymoon. Location was great, the room was cozy and the bike rentals a huge plus. Would recommend this place to couples or families. A huge bonus was the welcome basket with delicious banana bread!! Yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogi Bert
Sierra Madre, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Harbor House Inn Holiday

This place is great!! Great room, helpful and friendly staff, great service. And just far enough from the beach to be quiet and relaxing. It is just the best place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Jan 11, 2010

can't wait to return!

Great location - barely used our car over the trip. The room was a junior studio, but plenty of space for the 2 of us. The kitchen area had a small table and was fully stocked with plates, cups, utensils, and cooking equipment. We also used the complimentary bikes one evening. Walls are a little thin, although we only noticed it our last night there. Bring slippers - the tile floor was a little cold in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love 3-day trips to Cal.
Scottsdale
Mar 18, 2010

a most enjoyable stay

convenient to all SB has to offer . . . spacious, well-appointed, tastefully-decorated room with fully equipped kitchen . . . traditional, one-of-a-kind atmosphere . . . pool/spa would have been nice but property size, in-town location makes this impossible - but less than a block from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

SB restaurants are great - found wide choice of fare and outstanding quality without venturing off State St.

Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColleenFarris
Portland, OR
Jul 18, 2013

Attention to Detail is Fabulous

Close to the harbor, perfect place to unwind and enjoy a long weekend or longer. Owner has great attention to detail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Provide bicycles to see the harbor area - so close.

Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Europtrip2012
Thousand Oaks, CA
Aug 11, 2012

SB2012

The gift basket was really thoughtful and cute. The sheets are super soft and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bodoni
Portland, OR
Oct 26, 2010

Exactly what the doctor ordered

Harbor House was perfect! We took the Amtrak Coast Starlight train from Portland OR and wheeled our luggage to the hotel - no taxi needed. Our great stay started the moment we arrived when we opened the door to the office and were greeted by the smell of baking banana bread just being pulled from the oven (the office's kitchen is next to the reception desk). Our suite was clean, comfortable and had every amenity we needed, and a welcome basket was waiting with all kinds of goodies including a loaf of the excellent banana bread . The hotel grounds are also nice with many places to sit and enjoy the flowers and hummingbirds, twinkling lights in the central palm trees, and other surprises like cruiser bikes to take for rides. The hotel is just off the beach and an easy walk to State St and many restaurants. We rented a car for the trip but really only needed it for a couple of days for trips out of Santa Barbara. Some people have mentioned that the parking can be tight, and that is true, but the hotel will also give you a pass to simply park on the street if you like. We loved this hotel and would be happy to move in permanently -- if you're waffling on which hotel to pick, pick this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see the beaches and visit restaurants and shops on State St and at the harbor, you don't need a rental car. The walk isn't very far and is pleasant and safe and if you don't want to walk the electric shuttle is only a quarter. Save some cash and rent a car for just the days you want to do things outside of town or on the edges like the mission, botanical gardens, Solvang, wine country, etc.

Back to menu Return to top