$395 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

5 stars
View map of 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Stellar Location, Premium Service, Amazing Getaway

I stayed at the Four Seasons Santa Barbara for one night. From the moment I arrived, I felt like a... See full review

  • Mr LA Traveler
  • Jun 18, 2014
Stop over on trip down the coast

Superb Hotel. Great location. Expensive for a one night stay. Would definitely return, but for more... See full review

  • KS and SS
  • Mar 16, 2013
A legend since opening in 1927, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara offers the grandeur of a Spanish Colonial estate set in lush gardens next to quiet Butterfly Beach. Set in the exclusive residential neighborhood of Montecito, the resort has been fully restored and updated to combine tradition and innovation. Guest rooms and suites are located in the low-lying main buildings and in a collection of 12 one-storey cottages. Each is decorated with Spanish Colonial touches and all offer high tech amenities including multiline telephones, flat screen television and wired or wireless internet access. Lavish Spanish-tiled bathrooms feature rain shower heads, deep soaking tubs and luxurious bath amenities. Set in 22 acres of lush tropical gardens, the resort offers extensive recreational amenities including tennis courts, croquet and bocce ball courts, an outdoor pool, fitness center, an expansive full service spa and Kids for all Seasons activity programme. Guests also have access to the private Coral Casino Beach and Cabana. The resort offers a secluded oceanfront garden enclave combined with flawless service that makes every stay memorable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room - 1 king , located throughout the resort. Pool, gardens or courtyard views. Approx 350-450 sqft/33-42 sqm. Max occ A1K 3/0 or 2/1
Physically Challenged
Deluxe accessible room with king (request balcony or patio)350-450 sq.ft. wide door 34 inch/Grabs bars for bathub and toilet,lowered peepholes in door.
Premier
Premier with 2 double/located throughout the resor/pool lush garden or courtyard view/no rollaway or extra bed are not allow in the room 450-550 sq.ft. max occ 4 or 2/2
Premier
Description not provided
Premier
Premier room King - Max occ 3 or 2/1 Meausre 450-550 sq.ft. View - Pool, lush gardens or Courtyard View.
Premier
Grand Premier room with king bed /pool llush garden or courtyard view/loc throughout the resort/ 450-550 sq.ft
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Santa Cruz Suite - Measure 850 sq.ft. Located in main building, partial ocean view and courtyard. Max occ 4 or 2/2. - 7 days cancellation apllies of this suite-
Suite
Anacapa One Bedroom Suite - 1 king bed, located oceanfront on ground level. Pacific ocean view. Approx 900 sqft/84 sqm. Max occ 4 or 2/2 - 7 day cancellation policy applies for this suite-
Suite
One Bedroom Suite King -Measure 700 sq.ft. Located throughout the Resort, Lush garden or courtyard view. Max occ 3 or 2/1 - 7 day cancellation policy applies for suite-
Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite - Measure 900 sq.ft. Located throughout the resort. Lush Gardens or courtyard View. Max occ 4 or 2/2 - 7 days cancellation policy applies for this suite-
Deluxe
Executive Premier room with king bed/550-650 sq.ft. Located throughout the resort . Ocean view max occ 3 or 2/1
Suite
Ortega 1 Bedroom suite - Measuire 1300 sq.ft. Set within the private cottages and gardens, Max occ 4 or 2/2. - 7 days cancellation policy applies for this suite-
Suite
San Miguel One Bedroom Suite - 1 king bed, located on the second floor of the poolside building. Pool view. Aprrox 1400 sqft/130 sqm Max occ 4 or 2/2. - 7 days cxl plicy applies for this suite-
Suite
Freemont Suite Kinge Patio - Measure 1300 sq.ft. set withing the private cottages and gardens, views landscaped grounds, max occ 4 or 2/2 - 7 days cxl for suite-
Suite
Mariposa Suite king balcony ,Measure 850 sq.ft., Located second floor of the west building in the main building.Garden and partial ocean view. Max occ 4 or 2/2 -7 days cxl policy for suites -
Suite
Description not provided
Superior
Description not provided
Superior
Superior room with king bed/View of Landscaped grounds or courtyard. Measure 350 sq.ft. Max occ 3 or 2/1
Superior
Superior rm w 2 Double -Meaure 350 sq.ft.Located throughout the resort with Landscape grounds or courtyar view Max occ 4 or 2/2
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Four Seasons executive Suite king - 600 sq.ft. View - overlooking the Ballroom or Mariposa Garden. Max occ 3 or 1/1 --7 day cxl policy applies for suites-
Physically Challenged
Superior accessible rm w kb /350 sq.ft.wide doors 34 inch/grab bars for bathub and toilet/Lowered peep holes in door.
Physically Challenged
Accessible Grand premier with king bed 450-550sq.ft./wide door 34 inch/grab bars for bathub and toilet/roll in shower bench/lowered peep holes in door. . Max occ 4 or 2/2
Physically Challenged
Superior accessible room with two double beds.350 sq.ft./wide door 34 inch/grab bars for bathtub and toilet, lowered peepholes in door. no extra bed or rollaway allowed.Max occ 4 or 2/2
Physically Challenged
Accessible premier room with two double 450-550 sq.ft./wide door 34 inch/grab bars for bathub and toilet/roll in shower bench/lowered peep holes in door. no extra bed or rollaway allowed. Max occ 4 or 2/2
Physically Challenged
Premier accessible room with king bed/450-550 sq.ft. wide doors 34 inch/grab bars for bathub and toilet/lowered peep holes in door.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa del Herrero: 1.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 2.7 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 2.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 2.9 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 3.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 3.4 mi
  • Alameda Park: 4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 4.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 5 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 10.3 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 11.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 12 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 1.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 2.7 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 2.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 2.9 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 3 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 3.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 3.4 mi
  • Alameda Park: 4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 4 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 4.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 5 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 10.3 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 11.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 12 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 13.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 193 mi

Dining

Bella Vista
Bella Vista showcases organic, Italian-inspired California cuisine. Indoor and outdoor dining available. Open Sunday - Thursday from 7am to 9pm and Friday-Saturday from 7am-10pm. . Reservations required for Sunday ..
Tydes
Overlooking the ocean at the Coral Casino Beach and Cabana Club, the restaurant offers modern seafood with sophisticated oceanfront dining exclusively to resort guests and club members. Open Wednesday - Sunday from 5pm to 10pm.
Coral Cafe and Bar
Casual poolside dining including grill items and traditional favorites such as burgers, salads and sandwiches. Located at the Coral Casino Beach and Cabana Club. In the summer, the Cafe is open on Sunday from 1130am to 7pm, Monday to Saturday from 1130am
Ty Lounge
The lounge is known for its specialty drinks and classic cocktails, and offers a sizeable menu of spanish tapas. Wines include an outstanding selection of hard to find spanish wines by the glass along with fine local vintages. Live entertainment on wednes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr LA Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 18, 2014

Stellar Location, Premium Service, Amazing Getaway

I stayed at the Four Seasons Santa Barbara for one night. From the moment I arrived, I felt like a valued guest. My room was not ready at check-in time. No problem! I was ushered to the bar and offered a round of free drinks. 15 minutes later, I was in the comfort of my bungalow, that was immaculate, with a comfortable bed, plenty of seating, and a smashing, updated bathroom. The grounds are lush and inviting. The setting on the ocean is mesmerizing. This is a special hotel, and worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is a delight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KS and SS
Business
Akron, OH
Mar 16, 2013

Stop over on trip down the coast

Superb Hotel. Great location. Expensive for a one night stay. Would definitely return, but for more than 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paulgent
Business
michigan
Dec 4, 2012

one season

I made this reservation with great anticipation, this was supposed to be a special night, it was anything but that. We arrived after driving down the Pacific coast Hwy. When we arrived the clerk looked us up and said, "Oh, you made this reservation on line with them". I booked a deluxe room with a garden view and paid the extra $100.00, what a wast of money! We were shown to room 108. The hallway smelled like an old basement and the only view from the room was the parking lot! After a few moments I called back to the desk and asked if we had been given the correct room, I was told I had and that "you have the only room we have left". I took that as there was no alternative. After an average and overpriced dinner for two at $125.00 with one drink each we returned to our room to discover the real problem, we were adjacent to the main entrance and valet drop off. For the next eight hours we heard detailed conversations and doors slamming constantly. At 1:00am I called the desk again to ask if there was anything we could move to to avoid the disruptions, again I was told there was no vacancy. We really debated about moving to the nearest motel as it was certainly not this disruptive. In the end it was a wast of money and a very negative experience, the bellman told me the next day they give the online ***** reservations the worst rooms available and all complain who stay in the area we stayed in. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodtime Charlie
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Four Seasons

Great hotel and location. Be prepared to spend a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top