$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

3 stars
View map of 223 Castillo St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzieE
Business
Phoenix
Mar 18, 2014

Couples getaway

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Brisas. William at the front desk was SO helpful... Everything we needed he got for us, including restaurant recommendations and reservations. I love their wine happy hour and free bike rentals; really made the stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The walls were a bit thin, but it didn't really phase us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for a weekend getaway or overnight trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything- walking distance to State street, the Wharf and multiple beaches. Best to rent a bike and take it to where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingabell
Business
Forest City , Iowa
Apr 19, 2010

Relaxing time

Wonderful place to stay close to the ward!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckles
Business
Long beach
Nov 9, 2010

Over night stay

There one day for a friends birthday wine tasting adventure. Must say the the beds are super comfortable. We had the King bed. Very close to the 101frwy. Breakfast in the morning complimentary. It was a good place to stay. Have to use the pool and jacuzzi next time. We did get in early and we could not check in until 3pm, called and they said we could check back at 12 which was nice, but we were out wine tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Opal restaurant on state st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird Tortoise
Business
Fremont ca
Jul 2, 2012

Great place to stay

Services are great. People who are working there are very friendly and professional. This place also provides bikes for guests to ride for free for four hours daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meganancy
Business
scottdale, az
Jun 27, 2012

Worth more than the price

We have stayed at this hotel for the past three years....every year in June to celebrate our anniversary. It just gets better. And I don't mean that the rooms are so great, they are clean (dated) and average. but the whole place is wonderful, great breakfast, very helpful, wine & cheese early evening and then fresh baked cookies and milk at night. Can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must have reservations...Emilios's...been there for 22 yrs. fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inn hopper
Business
Venice, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Great location!

Great location....staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast, wine and cheese were above average. Overall inn was very clean. Need to get rid of the green indoor/outdoor carpet Very cheap-looking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be fooled by other inns/hotels saying they are close to the beach This inn is two short blocks away and cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB wi MaryAnn
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 29, 2013

Hotel was very charming

We were upgraded to a suite, the staff bent over backwards for anything we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful One
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 28, 2013

Friendly Staff, Nice Hotel

Brisas had everything we needed for a 2-night stay. We arrived just as they finished putting away their wine/cheese reception, but made a plate for us to have while we were checking in. All the amenities were great: wine/cheese, cookies, champagne, free bikes and DVDs, etc. The breakfast was okay, they could use add a few more items to choose from, especially for folks with limited diets (e.g., alternative milks like almond, rice, or soy milk), but it was adequate. The photos on their website make the lobby, pool, and hotel rooms look larger than they really are, but walking through town, ALL the hotels were significantly smaller than the website photos claimed. Also, the back part of hotel (where the rooms are) was a renovated apartment building, not exactly exciting to look at, but it really is all about location in Santa Barbara. The hotel was a short walk to the ocean, pier, restaurants, and yes, even shopping. The best part was the STAFF, that's why we chose this location, and that's why we'll return! Friendly and helpful staff really make all the difference these days, especially in Santa Barbara with so many hotels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Natural Cafe had a GREAT menu for vegetarians, absolutely delicious and on State Street. It was recommended by the hotel staff, and we loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs 61
Business
Orange County, Ca
Dec 3, 2013

Santa Barbara Weekend

The reception area was warm and inviting. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was very clean and functional. Although the room was immaculate, it was somewhat outdated. The room rates were high for the old fashioned room. Also, I am not a fan of exterior entrances and exits. It looked more like a motel. The soaps in the bathroom were cute and the welcoming bottle of champagne and bottled water were nice touches. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each day. Great location with walking distance to State Street and the Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia traveluer
Business
Smithfield, VA
Dec 18, 2013

Brisas del Mar - a great place and great value

Great place. Charming. Lot's of amenities. A real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top