$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

3 stars
223 Castillo St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Santa Monica Hotel

Although this is really a dressed-up motel that charges a premium (for motels) price, the extras... See full review

  • Eastern Missouri Traveler
  • Oct 19, 2014
great

Wonderful staff!!!!!! Rooms aged but inn very good condition and property well cared for. Location... See full review

  • Moobie
  • Mar 14, 2014
Spanish elegance steps from the sea
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach is less than three blocks from the sands of West Beach in Santa Barbara. The cafes, shops and restaurants of Stearns Wharf are also steps away. Housed in a beautiful Spanish Colonial villa with a bubbling fountain, the inn beckons travelers with old world elegance. Guests staying at the Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach have plenty to feast on, such as the free deluxe continental breakfast every morning, free wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and free milk and freshly baked cookies in the evenings.
Highlights
  • Two blocks from beaches
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free parking
Rooms
The Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach features 31 richly appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms are nonsmoking. King rooms include comfortable king beds, free high-speed wireless Internet, cable television with HBO, a refrigerator, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, an in-room safe, voice mail, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board and alarm clocks. King suites offer additional amenities: Double sleeper sofa, separate sitting area and full kitchens. Select suites boast fireplaces.
Features
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach guests enjoy lounging on sun-drenched decks with awe-inspiring views of the Santa Ynez Mountains. A heated pool and hot tub add to the luxurious outdoor experience at the inn. A fitness center offers a way to slim down. Travelers arriving with cars appreciate the free parking. The location is optimal, as Santa Barbara beaches are less than three blocks away. The shops and restaurants of Stearns Wharf are also a short stroll to the waterfront.
Dining
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach offers a free deluxe continental breakfast to guests daily. Each afternoon, the inn lays out a free wine and cheese spread. When evening comes, travelers are treated to milk and freshly baked cookies. Additionally, several exceptional local restaurants are within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Amtrak (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.3 mi/143.7 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

34.4099 -119.6973
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport-10 miles
Area description
Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is located two blocks from the Santa Barbara Marina, six blocks from Sterns Wharf, and approximately 10 miles from Santa Barbara Municipal Airport. The Santa Barbara Zoo is two miles away, and the Santa Barbara Mission is three miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach Rooms

King Suite
Room with king bed and double sleeper sofa includes separate sitting area, cable TV with premium channels, DVD player with complimentary movie rentals, complimentary wireless internet access, full kitchen with refrigerator, in-room safe, voice mail and complimentary local phone calls, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, bathrobes, complimentary bottled water, non smoking.
King Room
Room with king bed includes cable TV with premium channels, DVD player with complimentary movie rentals, complimentary wireless internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe, voice mail and complimentary local phone calls, iron and ironing board, bathrobes, complimentary bottled water, nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.2 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.9 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.3 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.7 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 8.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.2 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.8 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.6 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.2 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.9 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.3 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.7 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 8.8 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.1 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 196 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Androoooo
Huntington Beach
Aug 1, 2012

Excellent stay!

At first I was a little thrown off because I was expecting this to be right on the beach, but it was more than close enough. To make things easy, the hotel allows you to check out beach cruisers to ride anyway. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They treated us very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moobie
Business
Big Island Hawaii
Mar 14, 2014

great

Wonderful staff!!!!!! Rooms aged but inn very good condition and property well cared for. Location is fantastic. My wife left her jewelry in the room when we checked out. They called us right away and are now shipping it to us. How honest and great is that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 4, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The Brisas del Mar at the Beach has very comfortable rooms and great ammenities and is a short block from the beach. The outside of the hotel is very Spanish looking and looks like it was recently redone. The rooms are very country inn in style and don't match the exterior at all(?). The king bed was very comfortable and the in room amenities were great. A really nice touch is the complimentary breakfast, wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk, dining and great vistas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs N
Business
Stockport, England
Sep 23, 2010

Fantastic Hotel in Santa Barbara

We were upgraded to a suite which had a fully fitted kitchen, a dining area, lounge with 42" TV and DVD player, bedroom, walk in closet and bathroom . Every afternoon from 4.30 to 6.30 the hotel served white and red wine and cheese and biscuits which we had round the pool. The breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. It was a 10 minute walk from State Street which was buzzing at night. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it! We would certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palazzio Trattoria Italian restaurant - massive portions. The staff suggest you share a half portion and even that was more than enough. Wine can be bought on the 'honour' system - you serve yourself with house wine and keep a tally on the table and pay for what you drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Androoooo
Business
Huntington Beach
Aug 1, 2012

Excellent stay!

At first I was a little thrown off because I was expecting this to be right on the beach, but it was more than close enough. To make things easy, the hotel allows you to check out beach cruisers to ride anyway. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They treated us very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brmlaw
Business
los ángeles
Apr 19, 2013

Great Find

We are regulars in Santa Barbara and we just found our new home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Joes cafe for night cap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RadAway
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2013

Great location and value

This place has great amenities all included in the price of the room! Bike rentals, continental breakfast, snacks throughout the day, wine tasting, DVDs, etc. The staff is very friendly and do their best to accommodate you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Witdeb
Business
Westlake Village, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend stay

We had an excellent weekend. On checking in we were upgraded to a suite. We arrived to wine and cheese. We received a chilled bottle of champagne in our room. The staff was the friendly and helpful staff I can remember being greeted with at a hotel. Since we like walking this location was fine for us, however if don't , you should be aware the hotel is a few blocks from the ocean or State Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kabes
Business
Hopedale, Mass
Nov 10, 2010

Good location, great rooms...

Great location, visited our Son, made some stops at local wineries.... Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of local wineries....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Romantic Get Away

This was a surprise for my husband and upon arriving we were greeted with extremely friendly staff and complementary wine and cheese. They also gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a local restaurant; of which we fully took advantage and we were extremely satisfied with their recommendation. Coming back to the hotel they had left a couple of nice surprises since they knew this was a special occasion. We were only there for one day so we did not have time to take advantage of all the amenities, but we will return and stay longer. I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a romantic get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pier is a long walk or you can park on the pier or on the street, just pay attention to the parking signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 19, 2008

Great location

Santa Barbara is a very beautiful place. Brisas del mar Inn has a great location, close to the beach and close to downtown. The staff were very helpful in finding us very good restaurents and sights. The room was very large with a complete kitchen. This would be great with families with children or extended stays. The continental breakfast was very nice. Wine and cheese and cookies and milk were also served. It gave us an opportunity to meet other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We could walk to the beach and the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top