$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

3 stars
336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
119 reviews
This hotel should have better a better rating!

I went here on a weekend getaway from LA with my boyfriend. We had a blast. They even had free hot... See full review

  • Natalie Maj
  • Nov 26, 2014
Girlfriend escape

Great service and perfectly situated for our marathon experience! See full review

  • Kkdruns
  • Nov 9, 2014
West Beach on a budget, with views Included from Santa Barbara inn
The Best Western Beachside Inn is located steps from the Harbor Yacht Marina and minutes from the beautiful sands of West Beach in Santa Barbara. The hotel is also within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and attractions like Stearns Wharf and Mission Santa Barbara. Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy easy access to Santa Barbara sights, as the city trolley stops just across from the hotel. A courtyard, sundeck and outdoor heated swimming pool give guests an opportunity to relax.
Highlights
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor heated pool
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western Beachside Inn feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with HBO, a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, and free wired high-speed Internet access. Choices include pool-, park- and ocean-view rooms, doubles or king beds. Most rooms feature private balconies. A limited amount of pet friendly accommodations are available.
Features
Best Western Beachside Inn is across the street from the Harbor Yacht Marina. Guests can stroll to the beach and relax, sunbathe, picnic and enjoy a view of the Channel Islands. The shops, attractions and restaurants of Santa Barbara are easy to access: The city trolley stops across the street and takes guests to a variety of destinations for a nominal charge. Several attractions and restaurants can also be accessed on foot. The property provides a heated outdoor pool and sundeck where guests can chill after an exciting day of exploring the city, wine tasting or golfing.
Dining
Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy a free daily continental breakfast with cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, tea and juice. (A breakfast voucher is required. See front desk for details.) Santa Barbara is well known for its wide variety of dining choices. Several restaurants are within walking and driving distance.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles Intl Airport (96.1 mi/154.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara trolley strop across from hotel (small fee)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
On-site parking available for $3 USD per vehicle daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON&BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,OVRSZD,SIT AREA,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MINI STE,SEP LVG AREA,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,DECK,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSD,PETFRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PARK SIDE,PET FRIENDLY ROOM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Live entertainment
Boating
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie Maj
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2014

This hotel should have better a better rating!

I went here on a weekend getaway from LA with my boyfriend. We had a blast. They even had free hot breakfast in the mornings. Everything is within walking distance or uber distance. Helpful staff, great maid service Definitely would go back. Certainly affordable compared to everything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AutsPots
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Nov 16, 2014

Great value

We had a positive experience at the Beachside. Our stay was very brief but the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained and clean. The location is great too. Really close to the beach and pier and restaurants. Also, it is very conveniently located off of highway 101. Our stay was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v8russ
Business
uk
Nov 15, 2014

a good Best Western

A huge step up from the Best Western we stayed in at Carmel. Nice sized rooms with all you need for a good stay in SB. Location was good. Breakfast was also very nice. Other guests were on the noisy side morning and night but that seemed to be the ignorant way of some Americans in most of the seven hotels we stayed in.Not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kkdruns
Business
Stockton, CA
Nov 9, 2014

Girlfriend escape

Great service and perfectly situated for our marathon experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prairie girl seeks ocean
Business
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Nov 3, 2014

Great location just steps from the docks and beach

We stayed at this hotel on a weekday and although the rooms were a bit on the small side, they were very clean and had all we needed, and the hotel was so close to the docks and beach...great food and shopping we didn't spend much time in our room. The bed was comfy and we had a restful night. The rooms next to us were under renovation but the workers were considerate and we were not inconvenienced at all. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I found a great sushi place right on the dock across from the hotel and my husband found great fish and chips just a couple of shops over...something for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickyl
Business
ventura
Oct 18, 2014

Overnight

The hotel was fine for an overnight stay but wouldn't be good for several days or more. The excellent location near the harbor and wharf makes up for the average appearance and lack of amenities. We were satisfied but not blown away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiLiAustria
Business
Santa Monica, California
Oct 17, 2014

Fantastic beach experience

Perfect location close to the beach!! Breakfast was really good selected with fresh fruit salad. Employees were more than helpful regarding sightseeing Information and other questions. We definitly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb98kk
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Sep 29, 2014

On the harbor stay in Santa barbara

Had a great time and will be back soon. Great beach access and easy walk to harbor and Stearns Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony TJ
Business
California
Sep 28, 2014

A great stay

The hotel was great! Perfect environment to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MollyJ
Business
Richmond, ca
Sep 22, 2014

Some rooms are better than others

We stayed in room 102....downstairs in the dark corner, directly next to the laundry room for the maintenance staff. When cleaning early in the morning, the cleaning staff left their big blue laundry tub right outside our door and seemed to congregate their, talking and laughing. It woke us up both days. I suspect an upstairs room might have had more light and less noise. We brought our dog so the park across the street was a great location for quick jaunts to let the dog do his business....except Sunday morning when there is a meal for the homeless served. It was crowded with homeless men and their dogs and belongings. Luckily, the harbor and beach are across the street so there was no shortage of places to walk the dog. For a delicious meal with a beautiful view, Sambo's down the street was great! We also ate dinner at Rudy's taqueria -- giant portions of delicious food! The pool was a bit too warm...sort of in between a hot tub and a pool, which made it less refreshing than I had hoped. Still, it was empty, so a good place to hang out in the morning. It is in complete shade by noon, though, so sunbathing is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambo's....great BLT with avocado, delicious French toast, reasonable prices, and dog welcoming!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top