$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

3 stars
336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
Everything you need

The room is immaculate; the location is close to the beach and shopping. This hotel offers a great... See full review

  • Thea D.
  • Mar 1, 2014
Very pleased with my stay!

I was a little hesitant going into my stay, but once I walked in the room and saw what I got I was... See full review

  • Ethan McBride
  • Jan 9, 2014
West Beach on a budget, with views Included from Santa Barbara inn
The Best Western Beachside Inn is located steps from the Harbor Yacht Marina and minutes from the beautiful sands of West Beach in Santa Barbara. The hotel is also within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and attractions like Stearns Wharf and Mission Santa Barbara. Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy easy access to Santa Barbara sights, as the city trolley stops just across from the hotel. A courtyard, sundeck and outdoor heated swimming pool give guests an opportunity to relax.
Highlights
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor heated pool
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western Beachside Inn feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with HBO, a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, and free wired high-speed Internet access. Choices include pool-, park- and ocean-view rooms, doubles or king beds. Most rooms feature private balconies. A limited amount of pet friendly accommodations are available.
Features
Best Western Beachside Inn is across the street from the Harbor Yacht Marina. Guests can stroll to the beach and relax, sunbathe, picnic and enjoy a view of the Channel Islands. The shops, attractions and restaurants of Santa Barbara are easy to access: The city trolley stops across the street and takes guests to a variety of destinations for a nominal charge. Several attractions and restaurants can also be accessed on foot. The property provides a heated outdoor pool and sundeck where guests can chill after an exciting day of exploring the city, wine tasting or golfing.
Dining
Best Western Beachside Inn guests enjoy a free daily continental breakfast with cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, tea and juice. (A breakfast voucher is required. See front desk for details.) Santa Barbara is well known for its wide variety of dining choices. Several restaurants are within walking and driving distance.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles Intl Airport (96.1 mi/154.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara trolley strop across from hotel (small fee)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
On-site parking available for $3 USD per vehicle daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.4086 -119.6939
Area served
San Louis Obispo, Los Angeles, Santa Ynez, Goleta, Carpentria, Santa Maria, Solvang, Pismo Beach, Ventura
Nearby airports
(SBA), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON&BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,OVRSZD,SIT AREA,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARBORSIDE,BALCNY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MINI STE,SEP LVG AREA,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,DECK,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PARK VW,BALCNY,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOLSD,PETFRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PARK SIDE,PET FRIENDLY ROOM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Live entertainment
Boating
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.6 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.9 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.6 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.4 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.6 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitch R
Sunnyvale, California
Jul 2, 2014

Great location and room

The room was very nice, but the remainder of the hotel could use a bit of a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron from AR
Hot springs, ar
Jun 25, 2014

Great location

Very good staff. Easy walk to downtown, pier and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Get what u paid for
Santa Barbara, ca
Jun 2, 2014

Paid for 2 queen beds and was given one

I paid the extra fee for 2 queen beds at the time of booking but when I got to the hotel they said they overbooked those rooms and gave me a couch that turns into a bed instead. The staff was unwilling to refund me. Really dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MidgeC
Santa Barbara
May 11, 2014

Well located and reasonably priced hotel.

We enoyed the beach front location which was good for exploring this part of Santa Barbara. The room was spacious and well equipped and the staff friendly and polite. The one thing that really spoilt the experience were the poor facilities for breakfast. The room was cramped, the breakfact was described as hot by reception but was a continental breakfast with the addition of some unappetising warmed sausages and warmed omelettes/pancakes which appeared to be ready-made. The above had to be consumed using cheap plastic cutlery and paper plates and cup. Breakfast really lets the hotel down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the parks and gardens

Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SomeGuy55
Anywhere
May 6, 2014

Exactly what a family of road warriors needed

Four bodies and two dogs could no longer continue HWY 101. This was a perfect place to stretch out legs and get a good night's rest. Beds are cozy, rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bethfromm
Franklin, tn
Apr 14, 2014

Simple, no frills, clean stay

I got exactly what I expected to get. An inexpensive hotel at a good location without any Bells and whistles. It was very clean. I would book a third floor room as we heard the people directly above us. Staff was nice and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VONHYPER
Santa Barbara
Apr 7, 2014

Santa Barbara State Street/Wharf Special

Modest, but clean hotel. Would rather spend money on four and five star restaurants than four and five star fancy hotels. Location is perfect. Across the street from wharf and a block from State Street. Everything walking distance!!! My husband and I are in our mid-sixties and walked to the wharf and nine blocks up State Street and back. Eladio's was fabulous for lunch since it was right across from the wharf, but Wine Cask was five star plus!!! I would rather spend money on great restaurants and save on hotels, but, we are walkers and only get an hotel to sleep unless we stay at the Del Coronado or nearby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gia Cat
LA
Mar 29, 2014

Great location

The hotel is on the corner of Cabrillo and Castillo; in the heart of Santa Barbara's main activities. The staff members were friendly. It was an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ridergal
slc ut
Mar 15, 2014

Best Western SB , great spot

Very clen,super comfy beds, great shower. The location was perfect. Breakfast was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pbudfuloski
Madera, California
Mar 1, 2014

Surprisingly Happy

I was very happy with the hotel and the room. everything was spotless and very comfortable. The view was very nice as well. The only thing I would suggest is letting guest know before hand that the parking is 3 dollars. I am not cheap but being surprised with and additional charge at check out made me a little pushed. Seriously you wait tell I get ready to leave to tell me that.....kind of a mood changer. That is the reason I gave it four stars rather then five. The only other issue was finding it. Took us a little longer even with GPS. took us back on the freeway twice. turned out there two Cabrillo exits. headed south you want the second one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top