$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

2 stars
2600 North Main St, I-5 / Santa Ana Fwy at North Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92705-6601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Great value

Fast check in. Friendly staff. If breakfast was provided, then it's perfect. See full review

  • Mags halo
  • Jan 28, 2014
great service

Staffs [...] were very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. See full review

  • pukla
  • Jan 20, 2011
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, CA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Anaheim Convention Center. Also near Main Place Mall, Discovery Science Center, Bowers Museum, St. Joseph and Children's Hospital, County Offices and Courts, the Block at Orange, UCI Medical Center, Anaheim Stadium, Arrowhead Pond and The Grove Theater.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Santa Ana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Santa Ana Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pat Oscar s
Walking Distance
The Chili Pepper
1 mile
California Pizza Kitchen
Walking Distance
Pollys Pies
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
Walking Distance
Geisha Restaurant
.20 Mile
Main Place Food Court
2 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mags halo
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jan 28, 2014

Great value

Fast check in. Friendly staff. If breakfast was provided, then it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wisdomseeker
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Avoid at all costs

Needs remodel, but this is not an excuse for filth! Dirty bed linens on arrival, security lock broken and bathroom unclean. Adjacent room had many people in it making a great deal of noise 'til the wee hours was completely ignored by staff, despite requests for assistance. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns all across the country and never experienced anything quite so horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE WITHOUR FIRST SEEING YOUR ROOM!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CA Travels
Business
Central Valley, CA
Oct 4, 2012

Where is my water?

Staff chooses who to give bottled water. While I was checking in, I heard the front desk say 203 in Spanish. The staff then took some small towels and water, but it never made it to my Room! When I called the front desk, there was no meaningful answer given. Would not recommend it unless you don't mind Hotel staff judging if you deserve the standard water bottle or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 30, 2012

training trip

It's ok but could be better. Carpet need , Air Conditioning , Doors, Window, TV , Bathroom need new replacement of remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good commuter location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RPKnite
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Not such a nice place

We decided to stay at Red Roof Inn because the ratings were good for such a low priced hotel but as we entered our room it was very cold, the hallway and room smelled of smoke. Not happy about residents that live there up at all hours of the night. Very unhappy since I had my younger brothers with me. Major infestation of cockroaches, had to keep all of our things in the car and very very uncomfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 12, 2011

Red Roof Inn

I stayed at this hotel while in OC on business. The location was very convenient being right next to the I5 Fwy. & close to the 22 Fwy. I was surprised that I heard little to no traffic noise from the adjacent 5 Fwy. I did, however, experience late night noise problems with some of the guests there. The management did their best to take care of the problem, but it occurred both nights of my stay and continued intermittently for several hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Polly's next door is a good choice for all around good American food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, AZ
Jun 29, 2011

Very rundown property

The best part of property is Polly's Pies and the closeness to the mall. Stayed here two years ago but you can see how things are old and worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 13, 2011

Not a family hotel

The room had a terrible ordor and there were people in the parking lot dealing drugs. I would not recommend this hotel to families. We left the hotel and found another down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Jan 28, 2011

The location was perfect for me.

I stayed at the Red Roof Santa Ana for a week long training program. The motel was idealy located for what I needed, and everything about it was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Polly's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pukla
Business
west la
Jan 20, 2011

great service

Staffs [...] were very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Ana Westfield with Nordstroms and Macys etc. are just a block away; also hospital and CHOC are four blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top