$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

3 stars
2701 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Best value in the area

This is the 4th time we stayed at this hotel. We've stayed at 3 other hotels in the same area and... See full review

  • sunny suzy
  • Dec 17, 2013
Weekend Getaway

My husband and I and our 3 kids stayed very comfortably. Cooked to order breakfast was a huge... See full review

  • Softball Mommy
  • Jan 27, 2014
Comfortable, smoke-free hotel near Orange County airport and businesses
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport is a haven for busy Orange County business person. Business travelers enjoy conveniences like free high-speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms, free local calls, same-day dry cleaning services and 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Quality Suites John Wayne Airport's meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor heated pool, hot tub or work out the hotel's exercise room.
Highlights
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • 24-hour gift shop
  • Avis Rent a Car located on-site
  • Certified Green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program
Rooms
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport features 177 spacious two-room suites that include two televisions with cable, voice mail, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. For a more luxurious stay, oversized two-room royal suites equipped with whirlpool bathtubs and separate shower stalls are available. The roomy bathrooms also feature marble flooring and walls. Safe deposit boxes are available for a fee.
Features

Area attractions near Quality Suites John Wayne Airport include Dana Point Harbor, Fashion Island, the Honda Center and Newport Beach. There are a variety of restaurants, including Spoons Grill & Bar, within walking distance from the hotel. Cabana, the hotel's on-site restaurant, nourishes guests with a free cooked-to-order breakfast.

 

If visitors do arrive with family in tow, Disneyland is a mere seven miles away. The front desk offers discounted tickets to the park.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 1.5 mi/2.4 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 40 mi/64.3 km
Attractions
  • Edison Field: 4 mi/6 km
  • Honda Center: 4 mi/7 km
  • Adventure Park: 7 mi/11 km
  • Disneyland: 7 mi/11 km
  • Knott's Berry Farm: 8 mi/13 km
Business
  • On-site car rental service
  • 24-hour copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
Policies and Fees
  • Valid credit card and state-issued ID are required upon check-in.
  • Fees/deposits charged at time of service: Early check-in fee: $25 USD; Deposit: $100 USD per stay; In-room safe: $1.50 USD per night. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change without notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7113 -117.8527
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 1.50, MI, SW; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, N; Ontario Int'l Airport, (ONT), 50.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Orange Co.Apt 3m

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball Mommy
Rialto, California
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I and our 3 kids stayed very comfortably. Cooked to order breakfast was a huge bonus. We've stayed at other hotels on this same strip of hotels and this one was much better. We will definately be back when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit The District for great dining and entertainment.

Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tran Tran
Santa Ana, CA
Dec 26, 2013

My Second Stay

Always a wonderful stay here! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny suzy
Hemet, Ca
Dec 17, 2013

Best value in the area

This is the 4th time we stayed at this hotel. We've stayed at 3 other hotels in the same area and none of them come close to the value and comfort. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lu nurse
CA
Aug 19, 2013

Overnight stay

Quiet hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. Easy on and off freeway. Only complaint is that the TV in the bedroom did not work and the maintenance staff was unable to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew84
Riverside
Jul 6, 2013

Great

Great location shopping stores near by and about 8 miles from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCHH
Business
Laguna Niguel
May 18, 2013

Great for Business

Great value. I was surprised by the breakfast option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivymike
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Stayed a few days for work

The hotel was very nice. Clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone Alot
Business
Kenai, Alaska
Mar 13, 2013

Good, convenient comfortable stay.

Overnight stay to catch an early morning flight out of John Wayne airport. Staff was great pointing out where to eat and shop. Convenient to airport. Would use again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoons restaurant right next door has decent food and good drink selection.

Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lome1232
Orange, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Great time!

Nothing special planned just wanted to get away with my wife and have some time alone. Room was exceptionally clean, had a nice smell to the room, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom as also very clean, plenty of towels and tv was nice. Close to the beach and close enough to many stores and also Disneyland. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sutra in Newport beach, awesome night club!

Review of Quality Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Shaver
Mississippi
Dec 3, 2012

Daughter Visit

Easy in and easy out...close to airport. Comfortable and quiet..Wifi dependable I chose it for reason of air travel...their airport shuttle worked well and responded to my schedule Met my expectations and rationale for selecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search