$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Motel 6 Santa Ana

1 star
View map of 1623 East 1st St, I-5/Santa Ana Freeway at 1st Street, Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
14 reviews
amazing!

dope! there was nice amazing staffing ,atmosphere was great and the room was fantastic ! See full review

  • deezy
  • Dec 30, 2014
Santa Ana Motel 6

One of the nicest Motel 6 properties I have stayed in. Room was recently refurbished. Will stay... See full review

  • Jepper
  • Mar 13, 2015
Motel 6 Santa Ana CA is located within 1/2 mile of the Santa Ana Zoo. Dining and shopping is nearby. Disneyland is 6 miles and Newport Beach Golf Course 7 miles. Relax in our outdoor hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Santa Ana also booked these hotels.

★★
$71
3.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$78
3.0 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 24 reviews
$55
2.5 / 5 16 reviews
$69
3.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$75
3.6 / 5 113 reviews
$61
2.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$65
3.6 / 5 125 reviews

Motel 6 Santa Ana Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds
Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Bari Pizza and Pasta
Nearby across street.
Sinaloa Restaurant
Nearby across street.
IHOP
Nearby 2 miles.
Avilas El Ranchito
Nearby 4 blocks.
Black Angus Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 miles.
Claim Jumper
Nearby 1.5 miles.
Dennys
Nearby 1.5 miles.
El Torito
Nearby 1.5 miles.
Mimis Cafe
Nearby 1.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Santa Ana

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno
Mar 13, 2015

Santa Ana Motel 6

One of the nicest Motel 6 properties I have stayed in. Room was recently refurbished. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deezy
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

amazing!

dope! there was nice amazing staffing ,atmosphere was great and the room was fantastic !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everywhere with they momma

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chad917
Single
phoeix, az
Aug 3, 2014

fair

this was a fair hotel, needs to be cleaner, mostly it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saneenough
Business
San Diego
Jul 8, 2013

Pay a Little More for something Better

I was literally awoken at 2:00 a.m. (as was everybody else I imagine), because the security guard or some other employee was shouting at someone in the courtyard with a bullhorn!! They were saying something like "if you don't have a room here or aren't getting one, you must leave the premises or we will call the police..." Just as soon as I was about to fall back asleep 15 minutes later, the same exact thing happened. It completely ruined my night, took me forever to get back to sleep, and I had to go to my 7 a.m. job interview extremely tired. The fact that a motel would do something like this at 2 in the morning is shocking. The more I think about it, the more it is clear that this place cares more about getting $5.00 extra for an additional person in a room than letting people sleep through the night. Even when I checked in I got a suspicious look when I said I was by myself. They make you report your license plate number and sign waivers all stating you are the only person, and they literally monitor who goes in and out of your room (very awkward and uncomfortable). I felt like I was going to be interrogated any time I stepped out of my room. God help you if you have a friend stop by to see you here. This is more of a place for tweakers to go on all night binges than it is for you to get a night's rest. The employees didn't even think twice before blasting the courtyard with a bullhorn at 2 a.m. for some petty offense...TWICE. What does that tell you? Also, NO SHAMPOO is given to you, and I had cigarette burns in my sheets. I was so close to just spending $15 more to stay at a La Quinta or Comfort Inn, but this place was only 2 blocks from my interview location and I didn't know the area. It would have been the best $15 I ever spent and worth navigating, though. I wasn't expecting a four star hotel, but for $60 I should at least be left alone with some privacy and allowed to sleep. Do Not Stay Here. Unpleasant waste of $60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach obibob
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Jan 30, 2013

Adequate

Adequate. The wi-fi was too slow and there was no shampoo. Otherwise it was very satisfactory for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go toward Tustin and not into Santa Ana itself.

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cherllie
Family
Chicago, Il
Oct 25, 2012

Not recommended for family

The hotel front desk staff were not friendly at all. I also felt that the room could have been cleaner. Seeing as how I was tired I tried to over look this. I would never come and stay at another motel 6 again. This hotel made the advertisement on the commercial on TV about Motel 6 look like a big fat lie. Cherl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ordresis
Family
Ventura
Aug 29, 2012

A good clean room for an overnight stay.

Motel Six has always been on my list of motels to stay. They are conveniently located, are clean and not over loaded with unnecessary items. This one was located only one mile from my destination. Check in was easy and pleasant. I will stay there again if in the area. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Physicist
Single
Irvine, CA, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Good place to stay

No problems found. Room was clean and not too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hello5476
Business
Santa Ana
Jul 2, 2012

Basic Motel 6

Was what I expected - nothing bad, nothing great. If you just need a bed, this motel will work just fine. Was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Santa Ana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chapman Dad
Family
Marin county
May 20, 2012

It is Motel 6

It was quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great. The shower was a little short for my six feet tall body, but the water pressure was good. It was well worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top