$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
View map of 1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice place to stay

My husband and I have been staying in quiet a few Motel 6s lately. This is one of the nice ones.... See full review

  • Sheri H.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff... See full review

  • Jepper
  • Oct 8, 2014
Motel 6 Irvine - Orange County Airport is near restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. For your convenience, use our business center or conference room. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carls Jr
walking distance
Del Taco
walking distance
Spoons Bar and Grill
walking distance
IHOP
2 miles
Dennys
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Clarion
Business
California
Sep 30, 2014

Inexpensive for the area

We stayed for 1 week at this hotel. The price was fairly good for the expensive Orange County Airport. You should not expect much hotel at a Motel 6. The rooms were very basic and almost hospital feeling. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. I would stay there again if I was looking for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raki
Business
Sunnyvale
Sep 4, 2012

Hotel is not good

Hotel is not clean. carpets are very dirty and unclean. I would never prefer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
out of town family
Business
irvine, ca
Jun 4, 2012

hope you dont need towels

The staff was nice, but we needed more towels and were told that there weren't any. We needed pool towels and were told there weren't any. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gyspy
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 1, 2011

family visitation

i've stayed there before--Sally is wonderful. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top