$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff... See full review

  • Jepper
  • Oct 8, 2014
Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when... See full review

  • Kat costa
  • Aug 27, 2013
Motel 6 Irvine - Orange County Airport is near restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. For your convenience, use our business center or conference room. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carls Jr
walking distance
Del Taco
walking distance
Spoons Bar and Grill
walking distance
IHOP
2 miles
Dennys
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 8, 2014

Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff very friendly and professional. Close to all freeways and any store you want. Great value! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlueJay81
Business
Santa Ana, California
Sep 29, 2014

Business Trip

The motel 6 was overall good, just had some issues with the door key my last night there. Other than that, the stay was good and it had what I needed for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The name is Keyser Soze
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 3, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

I was pleased with the staff, plenty of parking and easiness to get to places from here. The place needs to change the carpet though. They were remodeling the place when I was there so not sure how it will look after its done but I am sure it will be better. It was next to a gas station and store so that was convenient. If you need an affordable but nice place to stay its definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carl's Jr and some taco place is near by and other nicer restaurants are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTYGRR13
Business
BOISE,ID
Mar 29, 2011

WORST STAY IN MORE THAN A DECADE

FIRST THEY DIDN'T KNOW THE EXIT # FOR THEIR MOTEL, THEN SHE GAVE US THE WRONG ROOM KEY AND TOLD US WE WERE WRONG UNTIL I SHOWED HER THE ROOM SHE WROTE DOWN.THERE WERE NO AMENETIES(IRON,SHAMPOO,COFFEE POT,NOTHING!)AND ONE OF THE BEDS SHEETS WERE FRESHLY STAINED AND WE HAD TO WALK UP TO THE FRONT AND GET THEM OURSELVES TO CHANGE THEM.WE WERE TOTALLY DISGUSTED WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE.WE'LL NEVER USE THAT CHAIN AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LITTLE DINER ON U.C.IRVINE CAMPUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Ok.

The room was large. The desk in the room was sticky. The room was demagnatized every day for whatever reason so I had to get it reprogramed each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top