$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff... See full review

  • Jepper
  • Oct 8, 2014
Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when... See full review

  • Kat costa
  • Aug 27, 2013
Motel 6 Irvine - Orange County Airport is near restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. For your convenience, use our business center or conference room. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.7093 -117.8495
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 2.10, MI, N; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 28.60, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.50, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 44.10, MI, SE; San Bernardino Intl Airport, (SBD), 44.30, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carls Jr
walking distance
Del Taco
walking distance
Spoons Bar and Grill
walking distance
IHOP
2 miles
Dennys
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Earplugs

Bring your earplugs! Next to the ever traveled CA 55, under the flight path to SNA and the continuous, ever slamming guest room doors, there are no quiet spots here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Other Reza
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Bed Stinks

From my honest opinion, the bed kinda stinks and I find cigar burned holes. Too much noises, I can hear doors open and closes often by next rooms. I hear loud water running shower from next door. Really, this is not a good place to sleep unless you are completely deaf. Good view? No, the windows was right front of street and I hear every cars passing. Water sink was weird and not smooth to open water, the water opens in high pressure suddenly and my t-shirt gets wet. Also, I thought the hotel was just 52 dollars, but tax and fees included so total was about 62 dollars. That's my experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raki
Business
Sunnyvale
Sep 4, 2012

Hotel is not good

Hotel is not clean. carpets are very dirty and unclean. I would never prefer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El segundo ca
Sep 4, 2012

Smells

Staff was unfriendly Hotel smells like cigs Room was even worse Very stinky I'll never stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J and D Travelers
Business
Nafplio, Greece
Nov 14, 2013

Needs attention from the owners

The location was not bad, but the room itself was the worst we experienced in California. The curtains had holes in them, blankets with cigarette burns, rug was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTYGRR13
Business
BOISE,ID
Mar 29, 2011

WORST STAY IN MORE THAN A DECADE

FIRST THEY DIDN'T KNOW THE EXIT # FOR THEIR MOTEL, THEN SHE GAVE US THE WRONG ROOM KEY AND TOLD US WE WERE WRONG UNTIL I SHOWED HER THE ROOM SHE WROTE DOWN.THERE WERE NO AMENETIES(IRON,SHAMPOO,COFFEE POT,NOTHING!)AND ONE OF THE BEDS SHEETS WERE FRESHLY STAINED AND WE HAD TO WALK UP TO THE FRONT AND GET THEM OURSELVES TO CHANGE THEM.WE WERE TOTALLY DISGUSTED WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE.WE'LL NEVER USE THAT CHAIN AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LITTLE DINER ON U.C.IRVINE CAMPUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
out of town family
Business
irvine, ca
Jun 4, 2012

hope you dont need towels

The staff was nice, but we needed more towels and were told that there weren't any. We needed pool towels and were told there weren't any. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The name is Keyser Soze
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 3, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

I was pleased with the staff, plenty of parking and easiness to get to places from here. The place needs to change the carpet though. They were remodeling the place when I was there so not sure how it will look after its done but I am sure it will be better. It was next to a gas station and store so that was convenient. If you need an affordable but nice place to stay its definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carl's Jr and some taco place is near by and other nicer restaurants are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris1980
Business
California
Jun 27, 2012

Regular hotel

Nothing fancy but for $60 what do u expect when I arrived I heard another renter complaining about his room being broken into

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Ok.

The room was large. The desk in the room was sticky. The room was demagnatized every day for whatever reason so I had to get it reprogramed each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top