$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
View map of 1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat costa
Business
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 27, 2013

Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when I needed to check in early , mind you this has happened more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raki
Business
Sunnyvale
Sep 4, 2012

Hotel is not good

Hotel is not clean. carpets are very dirty and unclean. I would never prefer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El segundo ca
Sep 4, 2012

Smells

Staff was unfriendly Hotel smells like cigs Room was even worse Very stinky I'll never stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niki00
Business
CA
Jul 23, 2012

great location

very nice and confortable, good location, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris1980
Business
California
Jun 27, 2012

Regular hotel

Nothing fancy but for $60 what do u expect when I arrived I heard another renter complaining about his room being broken into

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
out of town family
Business
irvine, ca
Jun 4, 2012

hope you dont need towels

The staff was nice, but we needed more towels and were told that there weren't any. We needed pool towels and were told there weren't any. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin Lu
Business
Emporia, KS 66801, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Clean motel

The clean room made me feel good. There is a swimming pool that you can use. No shampoo and other things like thst but soaps. We can heard the noise from the planes' getting off and landing. But not too bad. it's worthy for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Other Reza
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Bed Stinks

From my honest opinion, the bed kinda stinks and I find cigar burned holes. Too much noises, I can hear doors open and closes often by next rooms. I hear loud water running shower from next door. Really, this is not a good place to sleep unless you are completely deaf. Good view? No, the windows was right front of street and I hear every cars passing. Water sink was weird and not smooth to open water, the water opens in high pressure suddenly and my t-shirt gets wet. Also, I thought the hotel was just 52 dollars, but tax and fees included so total was about 62 dollars. That's my experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gyspy
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 1, 2011

family visitation

i've stayed there before--Sally is wonderful. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTYGRR13
Business
BOISE,ID
Mar 29, 2011

WORST STAY IN MORE THAN A DECADE

FIRST THEY DIDN'T KNOW THE EXIT # FOR THEIR MOTEL, THEN SHE GAVE US THE WRONG ROOM KEY AND TOLD US WE WERE WRONG UNTIL I SHOWED HER THE ROOM SHE WROTE DOWN.THERE WERE NO AMENETIES(IRON,SHAMPOO,COFFEE POT,NOTHING!)AND ONE OF THE BEDS SHEETS WERE FRESHLY STAINED AND WE HAD TO WALK UP TO THE FRONT AND GET THEM OURSELVES TO CHANGE THEM.WE WERE TOTALLY DISGUSTED WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE.WE'LL NEVER USE THAT CHAIN AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LITTLE DINER ON U.C.IRVINE CAMPUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top