$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
View map of 1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent Value

Location is perfect (right off freeway). Clean and updated rooms and lobby. Staff is pleasant and... See full review

  • Jepper
  • May 6, 2015
Excellent value

Unlike other Motel 6s I've stayed at, this one was clean, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Motel 6 Irvine - Orange County Airport is near restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. For your convenience, use our business center or conference room. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carls Jr
walking distance
Del Taco
walking distance
Spoons Bar and Grill
walking distance
IHOP
2 miles
Dennys
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat costa
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 27, 2013

Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when I needed to check in early , mind you this has happened more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony L.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

It's OK!!!

I had a 4 days business meeting in this city. Found the Motel 6 got lowest price. one of the best thing is the location. It's so convenience. Front desk is friendly. Room service is kind late( about 5 pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine
May 16, 2015

Excellent value

Unlike other Motel 6s I've stayed at, this one was clean, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would use this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno
May 6, 2015

Excellent Value

Location is perfect (right off freeway). Clean and updated rooms and lobby. Staff is pleasant and efficient. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice place to stay

My husband and I have been staying in quiet a few Motel 6s lately. This is one of the nice ones. Large room, dresser, closet, and comfortable bed. The front desk person (her name unknown) handled the busy desk very well. She even called us in the room to check on us. Very good customer service. My only problem, is the extra charge for internet use. Not just a charge, but a charge per device per night. So if you have 2 phones and a lap top, that is almost $10 more per night. Certainly cuts down on the savings you thought you were getting. Its strange that some Motel 6s charge for internet and some don't. I wish I didn't have to be concerned about the extra charge when Im looking for a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 8, 2014

Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff very friendly and professional. Close to all freeways and any store you want. Great value! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Clarion
Business
California
Sep 30, 2014

Inexpensive for the area

We stayed for 1 week at this hotel. The price was fairly good for the expensive Orange County Airport. You should not expect much hotel at a Motel 6. The rooms were very basic and almost hospital feeling. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. I would stay there again if I was looking for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlueJay81
Business
Santa Ana, California
Sep 29, 2014

Business Trip

The motel 6 was overall good, just had some issues with the door key my last night there. Other than that, the stay was good and it had what I needed for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexbang
Business
irvine, california
Aug 15, 2014

It's alright

I only needed for sleep and shower. But on the weekends, there were some people making a lot of noise in the other rooms. Besides that, everything was alright. Oh and the internet should be free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The name is Keyser Soze
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 3, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

I was pleased with the staff, plenty of parking and easiness to get to places from here. The place needs to change the carpet though. They were remodeling the place when I was there so not sure how it will look after its done but I am sure it will be better. It was next to a gas station and store so that was convenient. If you need an affordable but nice place to stay its definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carl's Jr and some taco place is near by and other nicer restaurants are a short drive away.

Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Earplugs

Bring your earplugs! Next to the ever traveled CA 55, under the flight path to SNA and the continuous, ever slamming guest room doors, there are no quiet spots here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top