$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

2 stars
1717 East Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff... See full review

  • Jepper
  • Oct 8, 2014
Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when... See full review

  • Kat costa
  • Aug 27, 2013
Motel 6 Irvine - Orange County Airport is near restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. For your convenience, use our business center or conference room. Relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.7093 -117.8495
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 2.10, MI, N; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 28.60, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.50, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 44.10, MI, SE; San Bernardino Intl Airport, (SBD), 44.30, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carls Jr
walking distance
Del Taco
walking distance
Spoons Bar and Grill
walking distance
IHOP
2 miles
Dennys
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niki00
CA
Jul 23, 2012

great location

very nice and confortable, good location, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 8, 2014

Motel 6 OC Airport

The best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Appears recently renovated. Everything is clean, all staff very friendly and professional. Close to all freeways and any store you want. Great value! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Clarion
Business
California
Sep 30, 2014

Inexpensive for the area

We stayed for 1 week at this hotel. The price was fairly good for the expensive Orange County Airport. You should not expect much hotel at a Motel 6. The rooms were very basic and almost hospital feeling. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. I would stay there again if I was looking for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlueJay81
Business
Santa Ana, California
Sep 29, 2014

Business Trip

The motel 6 was overall good, just had some issues with the door key my last night there. Other than that, the stay was good and it had what I needed for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexbang
Business
irvine, california
Aug 15, 2014

It's alright

I only needed for sleep and shower. But on the weekends, there were some people making a lot of noise in the other rooms. Besides that, everything was alright. Oh and the internet should be free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The name is Keyser Soze
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 3, 2014

Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

I was pleased with the staff, plenty of parking and easiness to get to places from here. The place needs to change the carpet though. They were remodeling the place when I was there so not sure how it will look after its done but I am sure it will be better. It was next to a gas station and store so that was convenient. If you need an affordable but nice place to stay its definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carl's Jr and some taco place is near by and other nicer restaurants are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Earplugs

Bring your earplugs! Next to the ever traveled CA 55, under the flight path to SNA and the continuous, ever slamming guest room doors, there are no quiet spots here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J and D Travelers
Business
Nafplio, Greece
Nov 14, 2013

Needs attention from the owners

The location was not bad, but the room itself was the worst we experienced in California. The curtains had holes in them, blankets with cigarette burns, rug was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat costa
Business
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 27, 2013

Harrah's

Lovely staff and comfortable and cheap rooms. The front desk staff was more than accommodating when I needed to check in early , mind you this has happened more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raki
Business
Sunnyvale
Sep 4, 2012

Hotel is not good

Hotel is not clean. carpets are very dirty and unclean. I would never prefer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Irvine Orange Co Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El segundo ca
Sep 4, 2012

Smells

Staff was unfriendly Hotel smells like cigs Room was even worse Very stinky I'll never stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top