$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

3 stars
8 MacArthur Place, 8 MacArthur Place, Santa Ana, CA 92707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Clean and new hotel, best value!

The hotel looks super new and clean. Room was small but very clean with nice extras. The bed was... See full review

  • Couple21
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great location near SNA great value

Great value for your money nice and clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again next time... See full review

  • Eddy2
  • Dec 8, 2013
If youre looking for hotels in Santa Ana, CA, you'll find our stylish Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our Santa Ana hotel is near John Wayne Airport and Orange County attractions like South Coast Plaza, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center, Angel Stadium, and Disneyland. Key businesses like Boeing, Corinthian Colleges, and Deloitte Consulting are nearby, too. Every suite and guest room in our Santa Ana hotel features free Wi-Fi, a 37" HD TV, mini refrigerator, and one king or two queen beds. Our modern lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or unwind in our pool, whirlpool, or exercise room. Planning an event? Let us know – our Orange County hotel has four versatile spaces. We even offer a free shuttle to John Wayne Airport. Few Santa Ana hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a room today!

Hotel Map

33.6982 -117.8658
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 1.50, MI, N; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandnpa 44
Business
Turlock Ca.
Oct 20, 2014

family trip

two different nights noise from room above was unacceptable called front desk several times, without any positive results. Couldn't have room's changed. Manager did offer free breakfest, what a joke. This was my third time staying there, first time had any problems. If there is a next time i'll request top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple21
Business
Orange County
Sep 15, 2014

Clean and new hotel, best value!

The hotel looks super new and clean. Room was small but very clean with nice extras. The bed was comfortable (adequate, slept well) and the towels were fresh and clean. Great location and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel and family x3
Business
Bakersfield, ca
Jun 17, 2014

Great hotel

This was a great hotel for the price. It was also easily acessible and the staff were warm and friendly. There is a small parking fee not mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Want Reimbursement
Business
Haslet, Tx
May 27, 2014

Good until the End

My experience was good. The hotel and room was nice and clean. There were some apparent wall paper makeover needed but that was in the hallways. The staff were good and accommodating. The only problem I had was they charged me again although I had already paid through your booking establishment. Not sure if it's their fault or yours but I hope they take care of it by giving me my reimbursement. So good until the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location! Close to John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa, Huntington Beach, Laguna Beach, and Little Saigon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Cyclist
Business
South Jordan, UT
May 13, 2014

Great Value-Great Location in Santa Ana

The Courtyard is in a great location. Freeway close to great This place is only 3 years new, has all the necessities you will need, tech center, Starbuck's coffee, food, drink, workout room, pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South Coast Plaza is a short drive away; shopping, eating and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackrocks
Business
Bermuda Dunes
Apr 21, 2014

Better than expected

Staff were very friendly and professional, the hotel seemed very well run. The room was very comfortable, the bed and linens were excellent.. Not any 'fine' dining in walking distance, a block away though is 'Clementines' which had the best shrimp diablo we ever had. Would give them five stars for everything, but the ice maker on my floor was broken- a minor inconvenience for happy hour. Overall if I have to go to business meetings again in the area would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like spicy get the shrimp diablo at Clementines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancon
Business
Shenzhen
Dec 23, 2013

Nice Hotel for stay

The hotel is clean and nice to stay. Only the problem, it is not easy to find from GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar need to serve more beverage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy2
Business
DFW
Dec 8, 2013

Great location near SNA great value

Great value for your money nice and clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again next time visiting LA. Free shuttle service in and out of airport. If hotel shuttle not available for the time being, free taxi to the airport, definately will not be late for your flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spicy Thai great value for your money just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZHENG SHEN
Business
Shanghai, China
Dec 2, 2013

best choice for foreign tourist toDisney

Everything is good, except parking a car is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin OC
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2013

Perfect Airport Hotel!

Had a very early flight out and needed a place to stay close to the airport and this was perfect!. Nice rooms, very clean, 5 min from John Wayne airport, very friendly staff, food and a Starbuck's across the street, and a great value. I don't think this would fit the bill for a vacation hotel, but was one of the best airport hotels I ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top