$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the... See full review

  • Sepi
  • Dec 24, 2014
Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was... See full review

  • Cyn S.
  • Nov 7, 2014
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel, located two miles from Orange County John Wayne Airport, offers free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. We are minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Pensacola
Jan 23, 2015

Just Ok

This hotel is not your normal Comfort Inn and Suites. It was ok to just sleep in but not very clean. Our view was of a storage lot with a lot of homeless hanging around. I would not stay here again especially by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackielynn
Business
Spring Valley
Jan 20, 2015

Great place for a night

Great place if you're looking for a quick place to crash for the night after travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Jan 15, 2015

It was find for a place to hold my head at night

It's an older hotel and not what I have expected for Comfort Inn and Suites but overall not terrible. Clean enough but the tub wasn't. Continental breakfast was pretty good but very cramped area to try and make breakfast with a number of people trying to fix at the same time. View is of a Vehicle Storage facility so not a very good one unless you like looking at Travel trailers and cars. Check out day they rushed me out before I was ready and that left me no where to go until my wife got out of her business meeting. Didn't appreciate that. Not much parking and parking was far from our room so on raining days (3 out of 4) you're going to get wet trying to get to your car. It is also not near the John Wayne Airport at all. You have to travel on 2 Interstates before you get there. It was about 10 minutes but I thought I was right there and my wife's business training and meetings were across from the airport. Not very convenient at all!!!! I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cara S.
Business
Marion
Dec 30, 2014

Trip to LA

I came to visit my daughter who lives in LA. The hotel was in a great area, and they picked me up from the hotel. However, it wasn't as nice as I had expected. The carpet was messed up and a few things looked a little too worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepi
Business
Big Pine
Dec 24, 2014

Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the location right next to Orange County Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Court89
Business
Las Angeles
Nov 30, 2014

Average

Just an average hotel with average rooms. The staff is super friendly and it comes with a free breakfast can't beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yalp
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 19, 2014

It was good for the price

It is an average hotel for the price. I had to leave early that day before breakfast started and asked the staff if I can get something to eat before I leave, they were rude about it. I mean it is not a big deal. Anyways, it was fine overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyn S.
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 7, 2014

Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was nice included eggs and sausage patties, room was located on a private side of building, bed was super comfortable, room was very clean, bathroom big and worked well and comfortable sectioned of sofa and table to set up after coming back from my business each day. Staff very pleasant. Pool and hot tub a plus and also beautiful at night, open late till 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Butt heads
Business
Crestline
Oct 29, 2014

Smokers

Laid down, looked up, someone took a bag and some stickers and covered the smoke alarm, opened the front door and cig butts all over the walkway. Told the office and she just smirked at me. No comment, I said you should get your manager, she said I will let her know. I said then you want me to complain on O bitz, she said go ahead if you like. Jacuzzi was hot but closes at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo3112
Business
Kirchheim
Oct 25, 2014

Good place near SNA

Get quick shuttle service. The room was good. The only annoying think was the noise at 7 am. from a nearby construction work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top