$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
87 reviews
quick last minute trip

easy to get to, last minute trip to watch a baseball game, & shopping. hotel stay was very nice,... See full review

  • lavamom
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great hotel

Used this before Nd they are great With great breakfast and free internet See full review

  • Pogi
  • Nov 12, 2013
The Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel is two miles from John Wayne Airport. Hotel features include free airport shuttle, free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are non-smoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. The hotel is centrally located and minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions. Packages are offered.

Hotel Map

33.7126 -117.8512
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 1.50, MI, SW; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, N; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Orange Co Arpt 3

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 87
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yalp
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good for last minutes, not ok for a relaxing time

The location of hotel is in the middle of everything in LA area and maybe that is what makes is little bit overpriced. Cleanness of the room and the hotel was good, good hospitality by the staff. It can get better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gama bomb
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Not bad.

For the price of one night, it wasn't bad. The front desk were nice and there was also complimentary breakfast- it was free so no complaints. The rooms felt really outdated, and the walls were thin, you could hear the noise that people make outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenoc
Business
OC California
Jan 16, 2013

The housekeepers looked at me like i was crazy when I asked for bleach to scrub shower !

It wasn't very clean as far as housekeeping and bathroom but awesome breakfast great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restraunts and gas stations close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chantho
Business
santa ana,ca
Nov 29, 2012

weekend away

The bathroo m vent wasn't working but it was okay. I was hoping to have a better coffee maker and a better veiw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monique1984
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 4, 2009

my stay at the comfort suites

I had a good room when i stayed at this hotel.. I had a seculded room which i totally enjoyed cause i needed my rest.. I however was kinda disappointed in this room becuase i checked in and when i did I wanted to take a shower after a long drive but the water was turned off for 3 hours and when i kept calling the front desk they kept telling me 30 more minutes, 10 minutes, or 20 minutes for sure.. soo I was highly disappointed in that.. But, the beds where comfortable and there was alot of pillow's.. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 3, 2008

neat small hotel

Nice service, room is neat, free internet and cables, free breakfast. even though, nothing too fancy or extraordinary, but most of them are above average, even though, it'll be nice if they have dinning option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport and Irvine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top