$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
View map of 2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
101 reviews
We loved it!

The manager and staff were attentive to our every request. See full review

  • BLAIR A.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the... See full review

  • Sepi
  • Dec 24, 2014
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel, located two miles from Orange County John Wayne Airport, offers free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. We are minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harold A.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

OK Stay

I am staying here due to a move and the new place is not ready yet. The hotel stay is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if they had a little shop to sell soda and things. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff is very good. There are a lot of places around the hotel to eat. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Just know that there is nothing to buy at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackielynn
Business
Spring Valley
Jan 20, 2015

Great place for a night

Great place if you're looking for a quick place to crash for the night after travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiness
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 14, 2014

Great family accomodation

No complaints at all on service or cleanliness of the room. I was basically on an official visit and pretty much used the hotel to stay overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apocolyps3
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Mini vacation

This is my first time going to Orange County and this was the hotel I figured would have the most bang for my buck. Upon arrival, the surroundings were good. Walking up to my room, my view were of RV storage. Not the most pleasant view but it is acceptable. The bathroom looked like it was in the middle of remodeling or something. Overall, the room was average. Nothing great and nothing disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELBS
Business
Amargosa Valley, NV
Mar 24, 2014

Really nice place

I was surprised to see how nice this hotel was, and loved the extra's that came with our stay (microwave, minifridge in the room, continental breakfast). The pool/patio area was really nice, even though I didn't get to enjoy it. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Spoons" just down the street seems like a toss up... my husband's meal ("Buffalo" shrimp wrap... more like a Thai asian wrap) was pretty good while mine had a bit to be desired (spicey chicken tacos). The restaurant seems to be confused about what kind of establishment it wants to be (bar/grill vs. mexican?).. but nice and close to the hotel for a quick bite or a beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerJ12
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Good location

The hotel is close from airport and highway. Close to other activities. The room was good. Some rooms are very close to a highway so you may hear sound in the night, depending on which side you get your room. The refrigerator was in the washroom in the floor which I found not good idea. The hallways looks old but room is good and clean. I found the staff were not that helpful and welcoming. Otherwise it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jiame
Business
santa ana
Jan 26, 2014

not family

The room was great.. it was clean .. staff was great.. but there was alot of people walking around . the hotle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Spoons.. restaurants..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pogi
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel

Used this before Nd they are great With great breakfast and free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noid
Business
Pacific Northwest
Jul 19, 2013

Needs new "Pool Boy"

Each day the hot tub got cloudier and cloudier. I said something each day of our 5 day stay. Some people got in anyway. I couldn't after the first day. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 17, 2013

Comfy

The room was clean and it has everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top