$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the... See full review

  • Sepi
  • Dec 24, 2014
Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was... See full review

  • Cyn S.
  • Nov 7, 2014
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel, located two miles from Orange County John Wayne Airport, offers free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. We are minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 97
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Pensacola
Jan 23, 2015

Just Ok

This hotel is not your normal Comfort Inn and Suites. It was ok to just sleep in but not very clean. Our view was of a storage lot with a lot of homeless hanging around. I would not stay here again especially by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Jan 15, 2015

It was find for a place to hold my head at night

It's an older hotel and not what I have expected for Comfort Inn and Suites but overall not terrible. Clean enough but the tub wasn't. Continental breakfast was pretty good but very cramped area to try and make breakfast with a number of people trying to fix at the same time. View is of a Vehicle Storage facility so not a very good one unless you like looking at Travel trailers and cars. Check out day they rushed me out before I was ready and that left me no where to go until my wife got out of her business meeting. Didn't appreciate that. Not much parking and parking was far from our room so on raining days (3 out of 4) you're going to get wet trying to get to your car. It is also not near the John Wayne Airport at all. You have to travel on 2 Interstates before you get there. It was about 10 minutes but I thought I was right there and my wife's business training and meetings were across from the airport. Not very convenient at all!!!! I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepi
Business
Big Pine
Dec 24, 2014

Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the location right next to Orange County Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony D. Alexander
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 3, 2014

Needs cleaning

This hotel is in a good location but the rooms need special attention, they are not very clean and the staff don't seem to mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Great little place

My room was very cozy. The area is incredibly quiet and tucked away. I felt safe. I travel alone and being female, safety and quiet are important to me. The pillows were varying hardness which was great! I got to choose the one that I liked. The wifi was lightening fast, a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsupial
Business
Michigan
Sep 20, 2014

Stay On!

Great price and nice clean room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrentH
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Decent stay

Stayed a week. The room was simple, but clean. Breakfast buffet was OK. Good location - near highway and airport. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. I can't say that I have any complaints about anything. Overall, I think it was a good value for a basic hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Irvine Spectrum center is about 12 miles away. Lots of stores and food. Worth the short drive if you are looking for either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royboy347
Business
Hayward ca
May 30, 2014

great bussiness stay

it was a great experience to stay in this hotel. i will be stay again and recommend to a my co-workers in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ddunc
Business
South Orange, New Jersey
Mar 29, 2014

Great location to the airport

The best part of the experience was the pillows. They set them up with hard pillows in the back and soft pillows in the front so you can choose what is best for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wicho
Business
irvine, California
Mar 24, 2014

work

Very disappointed with the room i got. The door for the bathroom was broken could not close it, did not like the idea of having the microwave and refrigerator inside the bathroom, was not 100%like satisfied with continental breakfast, the location was great close to everything and to were my destination was. I would not stay in this hotel for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top