$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
View map of 2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
s.travel
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 20, 2013

Ok for the money

ok for the money, nothing special, nice staff and close to the airport. Pictures didnt apply to rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 17, 2013

Comfy

The room was clean and it has everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baller
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 5, 2013

business trip

My trip was stricltly for business and I was looking for a place with a good location to my destinations. I was looking for a oplace that offered a pool/hot tub, but at a reasonable price. I loved the fact that they offered a complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phazeone
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 7, 2013

Clean room, nice location, overall great value

The location of the hotel is very nice, close proximity to the John Wayne airport and South Coast Plaza mall. Rooms are clean and amentites are ordinary. Good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twapatrick
Business
Berlin
Feb 24, 2013

Ok airport Hotel for a Night

Good located close to SNA Airport! Breakfast only till 9am but don't expect it to be refilled after 8am ! Went there 8:30 and no Waffles available anymore ! But the breakfast is simple anyway! Front desk very rude to people calling the hotel! Had some friends calling he hotel and they told me! Overall ok but nothing to write home about !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orange Outlets Mall is quite good for shopping !

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trishlish
Business
John Wayne airport
Jan 31, 2013

Dirty room

Room was very dirty will not stay again or recommend this to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spdnmotion
Business
North Carolina - Tennessee
Jan 27, 2013

Tired motel in a great location

If you're only in need of a place to sleep and shower, and access to OC, Long Beach, the South Bay and Inland Valley are important, this will work. Not great if you expect some place clean, with a good working environment. The conference I attended was right down the street at the Embassy Suites OC North, where the staff, food, accommodations and amenities were all tops. THAT hotel would be my recommendation, and come to think of it, where I plan on staying on my next visit to OC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Original Mike's in Santa Ana, only about 10 minutes from the all the hotels in this area (Comfort Inn, La Quinta, Bayside, and Embassy Suites). It's a renovated car dealership from the '30s-'40s in Santa Ana's Historical District.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenoc
Business
OC California
Jan 16, 2013

The housekeepers looked at me like i was crazy when I asked for bleach to scrub shower !

It wasn't very clean as far as housekeeping and bathroom but awesome breakfast great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restraunts and gas stations close by!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chantho
Business
santa ana,ca
Nov 29, 2012

weekend away

The bathroo m vent wasn't working but it was okay. I was hoping to have a better coffee maker and a better veiw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann the traveler
Business
Brighton, MI
Nov 14, 2012

Comfort Inn Review

My daughter and I had a very good experience, close to the airport, staff very helpful, wonderful complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top