$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Good Trip

Hotel was decent and price wasn't too bad either. Friendly staff and good service, also I like the... See full review

  • Sepi
  • Dec 24, 2014
Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was... See full review

  • Cyn S.
  • Nov 7, 2014
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel, located two miles from Orange County John Wayne Airport, offers free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. We are minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spdnmotion
Business
North Carolina - Tennessee
Jan 27, 2013

Tired motel in a great location

If you're only in need of a place to sleep and shower, and access to OC, Long Beach, the South Bay and Inland Valley are important, this will work. Not great if you expect some place clean, with a good working environment. The conference I attended was right down the street at the Embassy Suites OC North, where the staff, food, accommodations and amenities were all tops. THAT hotel would be my recommendation, and come to think of it, where I plan on staying on my next visit to OC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Original Mike's in Santa Ana, only about 10 minutes from the all the hotels in this area (Comfort Inn, La Quinta, Bayside, and Embassy Suites). It's a renovated car dealership from the '30s-'40s in Santa Ana's Historical District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenoc
Business
OC California
Jan 16, 2013

The housekeepers looked at me like i was crazy when I asked for bleach to scrub shower !

It wasn't very clean as far as housekeeping and bathroom but awesome breakfast great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restraunts and gas stations close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chantho
Business
santa ana,ca
Nov 29, 2012

weekend away

The bathroo m vent wasn't working but it was okay. I was hoping to have a better coffee maker and a better veiw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann the traveler
Business
Brighton, MI
Nov 14, 2012

Comfort Inn Review

My daughter and I had a very good experience, close to the airport, staff very helpful, wonderful complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathi K
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 14, 2012

Great for the Price

Just need a place to sleep for one night on a business trip. Rooms were clean - just a slight musty smell Staff was great and extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoons Bar and Grill is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Great pub food and a lot of screens to watch the games!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The DO ER
Business
San Diego
Nov 13, 2012

Closer Value for trip to Disneyland

OK except the Pool and Jacuzzie were poorly maintained. We had hoped to enjoy it. Staff were very good, room OK. We have a annual pass for Disney we just purchased and would like to get a good room for at least once a month for out trips from San Diego County. This makes it more convenient for us to stay for atleast two days since it of alittle over 60 Miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupidsurvey
Business
Utah
Oct 18, 2012

Hotel stay

The comforter was stained in many places but once that was taken off everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fromdarek
Business
Valencia, Ca
Oct 18, 2012

Depressing...

This hotel needs a major renovation. The hallways are very dirty, in need to be painted and renewed. Rooms are equally old looking and depressing. Constant smell of cigarettes smoke. If you think that for $65 you are getting a good deal, you are not. You might be better off checking in a Motel 6. I regret I stayed at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christyna91
Business
santa ana, ca
Oct 8, 2012

could have been cleaner

the standard room w/ a king sized bed was okay. I mean, it's not fancy but, it does offer shelter. one complaint was I noticed our sheets were dirty :( service was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alix Weiss
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Running a completely fraudulent operation

My experience with this hotel was horrible. My car broke down on the freeway and I was forced to cancel the reservation and go home. I let the hotel know the day of the reservation, that this was an emergency situation. I was told by a representative who spoke with the manager, that all I had to do, was fax over proof of towing and they would reverse the charges. I faxed it over and they still charged me; making up all kinds of excuses for their policies. This is just bad business and I would recommend not dealing with this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top