$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
View map of 2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit CA family
Business
North Carolina
Sep 5, 2014

Perfect place

Comfy bed, flat screen HD television, free wi-fi helped to make my stay pleasant. Convenient location with shuttle service to OC airport. Only negative was poor lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneous travel
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

Good location

The location was perfect for going to the beaches, very close to the 55 freeway. The front desk staff was really nice and friendly. The bed was realy comfortable but the room kind of smelled funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrentH
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Decent stay

Stayed a week. The room was simple, but clean. Breakfast buffet was OK. Good location - near highway and airport. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. I can't say that I have any complaints about anything. Overall, I think it was a good value for a basic hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Irvine Spectrum center is about 12 miles away. Lots of stores and food. Worth the short drive if you are looking for either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yalp
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good for last minutes, not ok for a relaxing time

The location of hotel is in the middle of everything in LA area and maybe that is what makes is little bit overpriced. Cleanness of the room and the hotel was good, good hospitality by the staff. It can get better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upset Customer in Rancho
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Our stay for a local softball tournment

At first I was disappointment of the service the staff provided. My wife set up the room in the area as always for my daughter's local soft ball game so we didn't have to commute back and forth. When I arrived they told me I could not sign in for my room unless I had a physical credit card for any additional room charges. I explained I don't carry my credit cards with me and they advised they could not give me the room unless they had a credit card or $100 cash to hold if in some case additional charges were made. I told them couldn't you just bill the card that was used to purchase the room and they advised no. The cash was all the money I brought for the two day stay and the only money I had to feed myself and my daughter. I was very unhappy however I complied with there request as my daughter was exhausted. I have never had this situation happen to me before at other hotels and we've always set up the stay the same way the other times if my wife was unable to attend. I am very disappointed on the service i was provided however the room was enjoyable which made it OK to stay there but we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apocolyps3
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Mini vacation

This is my first time going to Orange County and this was the hotel I figured would have the most bang for my buck. Upon arrival, the surroundings were good. Walking up to my room, my view were of RV storage. Not the most pleasant view but it is acceptable. The bathroom looked like it was in the middle of remodeling or something. Overall, the room was average. Nothing great and nothing disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Surf Lady
Business
Clovis, California
Jun 30, 2014

Orange County Quickie

Close to Airport, quick checkin/out, clean pool/spa, small room with queen bed plus rollout, easy access to freeways, walking distance to fast food. Small but adequate free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican food at Little Onion on Main street. Also good Pizza at Pizzarria next to Little Onion. Don't miss either one for small local businesses with really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beijie
Business
Irvine,California
Jun 3, 2014

good for business and family trip

Good location, quiet hotel, easy access to the airport. The room is clean with spacious bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royboy347
Business
Hayward ca
May 30, 2014

great bussiness stay

it was a great experience to stay in this hotel. i will be stay again and recommend to a my co-workers in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dottie1047
Business
Atascadero, Ca
May 15, 2014

Orange County stay

Hotel was good. Close to freeway, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top