$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was... See full review

  • Cyn S.
  • Nov 7, 2014
quick last minute trip

easy to get to, last minute trip to watch a baseball game, & shopping. hotel stay was very nice,... See full review

  • lavamom
  • Apr 25, 2014
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel, located two miles from Orange County John Wayne Airport, offers free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. We are minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 17, 2013

Comfy

The room was clean and it has everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Court89
Business
Las Angeles
Nov 30, 2014

Average

Just an average hotel with average rooms. The staff is super friendly and it comes with a free breakfast can't beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yalp
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 19, 2014

It was good for the price

It is an average hotel for the price. I had to leave early that day before breakfast started and asked the staff if I can get something to eat before I leave, they were rude about it. I mean it is not a big deal. Anyways, it was fine overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyn S.
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 7, 2014

Perfect Comfort

I was a solo female on a personal business trip. Parking was close to room entrance, breakfast was nice included eggs and sausage patties, room was located on a private side of building, bed was super comfortable, room was very clean, bathroom big and worked well and comfortable sectioned of sofa and table to set up after coming back from my business each day. Staff very pleasant. Pool and hot tub a plus and also beautiful at night, open late till 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Butt heads
Business
Crestline
Oct 29, 2014

Smokers

Laid down, looked up, someone took a bag and some stickers and covered the smoke alarm, opened the front door and cig butts all over the walkway. Told the office and she just smirked at me. No comment, I said you should get your manager, she said I will let her know. I said then you want me to complain on O bitz, she said go ahead if you like. Jacuzzi was hot but closes at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo3112
Business
Kirchheim
Oct 25, 2014

Good place near SNA

Get quick shuttle service. The room was good. The only annoying think was the noise at 7 am. from a nearby construction work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leena's mama
Business
Tustin, Ca
Oct 18, 2014

Good Value

For the price, this is a great pick. Great land convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiness
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 14, 2014

Great family accomodation

No complaints at all on service or cleanliness of the room. I was basically on an official visit and pretty much used the hotel to stay overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony D. Alexander
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 3, 2014

Needs cleaning

This hotel is in a good location but the rooms need special attention, they are not very clean and the staff don't seem to mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Great little place

My room was very cozy. The area is incredibly quiet and tucked away. I felt safe. I travel alone and being female, safety and quiet are important to me. The pillows were varying hardness which was great! I got to choose the one that I liked. The wifi was lightening fast, a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsupial
Business
Michigan
Sep 20, 2014

Stay On!

Great price and nice clean room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top