$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

2 stars
2620 Hotel Terrace Dr., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
82 reviews
quick last minute trip

easy to get to, last minute trip to watch a baseball game, & shopping. hotel stay was very nice,... See full review

  • lavamom
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great hotel

Used this before Nd they are great With great breakfast and free internet See full review

  • Pogi
  • Nov 12, 2013
The Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport hotel is two miles from John Wayne Airport. Hotel features include free airport shuttle, free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our quiet tropical surroundings in a relaxing courtyard. All guest rooms are non-smoking and include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Suites include a living area with sofa sleeper and desk. The hotel is centrally located and minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping and eateries, Orange County beaches, Disneyland and Anaheim attractions. Packages are offered.

Hotel Map

33.7126 -117.8512
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 1.50, MI, SW; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, N; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Orange Co Arpt 3

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathi K
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 14, 2012

Great for the Price

Just need a place to sleep for one night on a business trip. Rooms were clean - just a slight musty smell Staff was great and extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoons Bar and Grill is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Great pub food and a lot of screens to watch the games!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit CA family
North Carolina
Sep 5, 2014

Perfect place

Comfy bed, flat screen HD television, free wi-fi helped to make my stay pleasant. Convenient location with shuttle service to OC airport. Only negative was poor lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneous travel
Mesa, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

Good location

The location was perfect for going to the beaches, very close to the 55 freeway. The front desk staff was really nice and friendly. The bed was realy comfortable but the room kind of smelled funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrentH
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Decent stay

Stayed a week. The room was simple, but clean. Breakfast buffet was OK. Good location - near highway and airport. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. I can't say that I have any complaints about anything. Overall, I think it was a good value for a basic hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Irvine Spectrum center is about 12 miles away. Lots of stores and food. Worth the short drive if you are looking for either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yalp
Oakland, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good for last minutes, not ok for a relaxing time

The location of hotel is in the middle of everything in LA area and maybe that is what makes is little bit overpriced. Cleanness of the room and the hotel was good, good hospitality by the staff. It can get better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upset Customer in Rancho
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Our stay for a local softball tournment

At first I was disappointment of the service the staff provided. My wife set up the room in the area as always for my daughter's local soft ball game so we didn't have to commute back and forth. When I arrived they told me I could not sign in for my room unless I had a physical credit card for any additional room charges. I explained I don't carry my credit cards with me and they advised they could not give me the room unless they had a credit card or $100 cash to hold if in some case additional charges were made. I told them couldn't you just bill the card that was used to purchase the room and they advised no. The cash was all the money I brought for the two day stay and the only money I had to feed myself and my daughter. I was very unhappy however I complied with there request as my daughter was exhausted. I have never had this situation happen to me before at other hotels and we've always set up the stay the same way the other times if my wife was unable to attend. I am very disappointed on the service i was provided however the room was enjoyable which made it OK to stay there but we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apocolyps3
Santa Ana, CA
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Mini vacation

This is my first time going to Orange County and this was the hotel I figured would have the most bang for my buck. Upon arrival, the surroundings were good. Walking up to my room, my view were of RV storage. Not the most pleasant view but it is acceptable. The bathroom looked like it was in the middle of remodeling or something. Overall, the room was average. Nothing great and nothing disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Surf Lady
Clovis, California
Jun 30, 2014

Orange County Quickie

Close to Airport, quick checkin/out, clean pool/spa, small room with queen bed plus rollout, easy access to freeways, walking distance to fast food. Small but adequate free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican food at Little Onion on Main street. Also good Pizza at Pizzarria next to Little Onion. Don't miss either one for small local businesses with really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beijie
Irvine,California
Jun 3, 2014

good for business and family trip

Good location, quiet hotel, easy access to the airport. The room is clean with spacious bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royboy347
Business
Hayward ca
May 30, 2014

great bussiness stay

it was a great experience to stay in this hotel. i will be stay again and recommend to a my co-workers in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dottie1047
Atascadero, Ca
May 15, 2014

Orange County stay

Hotel was good. Close to freeway, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search