$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

2 stars
2600 Red Hill Avenue, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great place

Staff awesome, great stay, close to our destination. Candlewood suites, roomy, comfortable,... See full review

  • Matt 008
  • Jun 22, 2014
Business

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was excellent and spacious. Rooms were also very quiet,... See full review

  • businessMan weekend racer
  • Apr 13, 2013
Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport. Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irvine, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Ricoh, First American, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay. We are the perfect airport hotel in Irvine, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack. Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt 008
Business
DHS, ca
Jun 22, 2014

Great place

Staff awesome, great stay, close to our destination. Candlewood suites, roomy, comfortable, affordable Off the 55. Walmart right down the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

About a mile away is a Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
businessMan weekend racer
Business
Irvine CA
Apr 13, 2013

Business

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was excellent and spacious. Rooms were also very quiet, this is near John Wayne airport's landing/takeoff path and you could not hear the planes fly past your room. The District at Tustin legacy is also down the street and offer some great options for dinner and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ra Sushi and The Dubliner are great places to unwind after a long business meeting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kazmoe
Business
Auburn, GA
Aug 23, 2011

Exactly what I needed.

The staff was all friendly and helpful. The hotel was in the perfect location for where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of places to eat if you turn left onto main road and just start driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janelaine
Business
Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Ugh

Upon checking in I learned that instead of the 2 room suite I had been given a studio. OK, how bad could it be. Well, it was awful. Upon entering, with the kitchenette on the right, there was a ceiling "light" that was all of 40 watt. Dismal to say the least. The TV was probably 15+ years old sitting on top of your dresser. The bed had to be almost to the wall to allow for the recliner. Don't know if it actually reclined as it was up against the wall. Musty smell in the room althought it was clean. Bathroom was sparce with no shower curtain liner. Towels were almost threadbare. The worst was, no curtains you could close. Two end panels on either side of the window didn't move. Window length semi-sheers filled the middle & stopped at the top of the a/c unit. You had no privacy. We were on the 2nd floor with an office building a short distance and you could see right in our room. Standing outside, you could easily look up in our room and again, no privacy since there were no decent curtains! The A/C is one of those window units like you find in motels. Noisy. This room was one of those you'd find in a Red Roof or Motel 6. The only difference was the door opened to a corridor instead of outside. We made some 4 calls to [...] who contacted the management at the "hotel" who was unresponsive. By the 3rd day I called the front desk myself & still after some 5 hours (AFTER CHECK OUT TIME HAD PASSED) & was FINALLY released to go elsewhere. while I understand it was noncanc and nonrefund, all I asked was to be transfered to another IHG property (which I also contacted and filed a complaint). This was a terrible, terrible room with no response from management to even try and accomodate a paying guest. It took 3 days of money I threw away by staying here until we were given a refund. 3 days too many. NEVER again will we stay at a Candlewood "Suite"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weary Business Traveler
Business
Denver,Co.
Sep 23, 2009

"It was what I needed"

I was in town for biz trip. I had alot of late-night computer time for reference and preparation. I found the bed very comfortable and inviting, when I finally turned out the lights. Didn't have time for alot of anything else, as far as, taking advantage of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine E.
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2009

Fantastic Stay

I traveled all over Southern California with my boyfriend and our hotel room was very quiet, restful and perfect for our needs. They really try to anticipate any needs you might have and I thought it was great. Very clean, friendly staff, easy location, close to restaurants, close to airport, yet seculded enough to not hear traffic from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My hint would be to snag a Cali native like my boyfriend and let them show you all the little off the beaten path restaurants! The Citrus Cafe was AWESOME! It was right up the street from our hotel and we ate there twice, very very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 11, 2009

Worry free

Our visit was for a wedding. Hotel was used just for sleeping so we didn't use the hotel facilities. But it was fine for us and enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana Candlewood / OC Airport
Aug 4, 2009

Candlewood Suites - Super

Loved how the kitchen and counter were set up. The separate bedroom was a real convenience with more than one person. We highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malachi Guy
Business
Illinois
Jul 16, 2009

Great location for the Price

I mostly was at the hotel just to sleep. Great location near shopping and within 2 miles of the O.C. Airport. A real plus if you need to get to the airport early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tustin District which includes great shopping and restaurants is only about 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites OC AIRPORT- IRVINE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque
Jul 13, 2009

good deal

Perfect location for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top