$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

San Ramon Marriott

3 stars
View map of 2600 Bishop Drive, 2600 Bishop Dr., San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
San Ramone Trip

San Ramone is beautiful and this hotel is centrally located. A little difficult to find as there... See full review

  • Jeff R.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean room, close to restaurants. Great breakfast. See full review

  • spookydawn
  • Oct 13, 2014
Choose the spectacular San Ramon Marriott for your upcoming vacation, business trip, meeting, wedding or retreat. Situated in a park-like setting, our San Ramon hotel offers easy access to the Bishop Ranch office park, home to a variety of corporate offices including Chevron, GE, IBM and Coca Cola. Our convenient East Bay location between San Francisco and Silicon Valley is also near a variety of entertainment options in Pleasanton, Walnut Creek, Danville and Alamo, California. Nearby activities include golf, hiking and tennis, as well as wine tasting in Livermore Valley Wine Country, just 20 minutes away. Relax in spacious guest rooms featuring elegant decor, plush bedding and high-speed Internet access, and enjoy fresh California cuisine at Bishop Grill, our celebrated restaurant. Our hotel in San Ramon, CA also features a modern fitness center, outdoor pool and 21 meeting rooms with over 16,500 square feet of event space. Experience gracious hospitality and first-class accommodations at San Ramon Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Ramon Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Bishop Grill
Bishop Grill, our on-site restaurant in San Ramon, is a perfect expression of the California lifestyle: fresh, seasonal and approachable. The menu features local ingredients in addition to a large selection of craft beers and regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Ramon Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lvergez
Family
TRACY
Jul 21, 2015

Great customer service!

The room was very clean and comfortable! The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff R.
Family
Denver
Apr 18, 2015

San Ramone Trip

San Ramone is beautiful and this hotel is centrally located. A little difficult to find as there are some turns but in general not a negative factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia D.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Xmas Stayover

Visiting family locally over the holidays. Luxurious accommodations for a great price. Just the kind of deal we needed at this time of year! We used the gym & sauna to work off Xmas excess. Wish they had a jacuzzi, but otherwise very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathyjohnsoncro
Family
SF bay area California
Nov 14, 2014

Great hotel for a quick stay

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends and the room was fine. Clean and comfortable. We used the pool during our stay which was nice and even the hotel laundry room was clean and great for us to wash a few things. I have stayed at this hotel before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a strip mall on the opposite side of the hotel with a large Target, bagel shop, Whole Foods and Peets Coffee. Great for snacks in the room

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spookydawn
Family
turlock ca
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean room, close to restaurants. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasia
Couples
Pasadena
Dec 28, 2013

Clean, basic hotel

A nice place with a lot of room in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target and Whole foods next door

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw Red
Couples
San Ramon, Ca.
Mar 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay.

Our room was very comfortable. Our 10 year old grandson joined us and he loved the pool and was treated very nicely by the staff. Aolso, the hotel is next to a lovely ahopping center with restaurants,market, coffee shop and tetail stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center next door.

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
TEXAS
Jul 12, 2011

Average

Relaxed by the pool and slept most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2011

Marriott San Ramon, CA

Great hotel, work facility, only issue was I had to pay $10 to park, what's with that, it's out in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
washington dc area
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT place to stay

This may not be the best place for a family vacation -- it seems more oriented toward the business traveler. But my kids loved the pool and it was a great place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options for food are in the shopping center right next door -- tacos, deli, pasta, coffee and a Whole Foods.

Back to menu Return to top