$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

San Ramon Marriott

3 stars
2600 Bishop Drive, 2600 Bishop Dr., San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice hotel

Clean room, close to restaurants. Great breakfast. See full review

  • spookydawn
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel for a quick stay

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends and the room was fine. Clean and comfortable. We used... See full review

  • Kathyjohnsoncro
  • Nov 14, 2014
The luxurious San Ramon Marriott hotel is the ideal setting for business meetings, weddings and retreats. Situated in a park-like setting, our friendly East Bay hotel in San Ramon, California, features 368 beautifully decorated guest rooms in Bishop Ranch, just steps from the offices of Chevron and AT&T. Our convenient location in East Bay between San Francisco and Silicon Valley offers guests numerous entertainment and dining options in Pleasanton, Walnut Creek, Danville and Alamo, California. Nearby activities include golf, hiking and tennis as well as wine tasting in Livermore Valley Wine Country, just 20 minutes away. Enjoy eclectic California dining at our San Ramon restaurant, Bishop Grill, or relax while you have a drink on the patio. The hotel also offers 21 meeting rooms with over 16,500 square feet of event space. Come experience gracious hospitality and first-class accommodations at our luxurious San Ramon hotel in East Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Ramon Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Bishop Grill
Bishop Grill, our on-site restaurant in San Ramon, is a perfect expression of the California lifestyle: fresh, seasonal and approachable. The menu features local ingredients in addition to a large selection of craft beers and regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for San Ramon Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, *
Aug 5, 2008

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED AT THE SAN RAMON MARRIOTT, BUT DEFINETELY NOT THE LAST! THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE RESTAURANT IS NTO A GOOD VALUE, BUT THERE ARE OTHER OPTIONS NEARBY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS A TARGET, WHOLE FOODS AND COFFEE SHOP CLOSE BY THAT ARE VERY NICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spookydawn
Business
turlock ca
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean room, close to restaurants. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw Red
Business
San Ramon, Ca.
Mar 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay.

Our room was very comfortable. Our 10 year old grandson joined us and he loved the pool and was treated very nicely by the staff. Aolso, the hotel is next to a lovely ahopping center with restaurants,market, coffee shop and tetail stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasia
Business
Pasadena
Dec 28, 2013

Clean, basic hotel

A nice place with a lot of room in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target and Whole foods next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2007

Basic business hotel

My general view of this hotel is generally favorable. The room was basic and serviceable, although not particularly impressive. My only complaint was the business center did not provide printing capability from the available computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping center is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2011

Marriott San Ramon, CA

Great hotel, work facility, only issue was I had to pay $10 to park, what's with that, it's out in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Moose
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 9, 2008

A nice hotel..

Two main problems; the restuarant at the hotel was very pricey and ironically, many restuarants is within a walking distance. (0.3 miles or less). Many of the patrons were walking to the restuarant nearby. Second problem, internet service was outrageous expensive. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little plaza including 1 food store, target, and 5 or 6 restuarant and a bank. Very convience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc area
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT place to stay

This may not be the best place for a family vacation -- it seems more oriented toward the business traveler. But my kids loved the pool and it was a great place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options for food are in the shopping center right next door -- tacos, deli, pasta, coffee and a Whole Foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathyjohnsoncro
Business
SF bay area California
Nov 14, 2014

Great hotel for a quick stay

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends and the room was fine. Clean and comfortable. We used the pool during our stay which was nice and even the hotel laundry room was clean and great for us to wash a few things. I have stayed at this hotel before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a strip mall on the opposite side of the hotel with a large Target, bagel shop, Whole Foods and Peets Coffee. Great for snacks in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Jul 12, 2011

Average

Relaxed by the pool and slept most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top