$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

San Ramon Marriott

3 stars
2600 Bishop Drive, 2600 Bishop Dr., San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Clean, basic hotel

A nice place with a lot of room in a good location. See full review

  • Sarasia
  • Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.

Our room was very comfortable. Our 10 year old grandson joined us and he loved the pool and was... See full review

  • Memaw Red
  • Mar 26, 2013
Completely renovated, the San Ramon Marriott Hotel is the idyllic setting for business meetings, weddings or retreats. Situated in a park-like setting, our friendly hotel in San Ramon, California features 368 beautifully decorated guest rooms and is located in Bishop Ranch just steps from the offices of Chevron and AT&T. Our convenient location in East Bay between San Francisco and Silicon Valley gives guests numerous entertainment and dining options in Pleasanton, Walnut Creek, Danville, and Alamo, California. Nearby activities include golf, hiking, tennis and wine tasting in Livermore Valley Wine Country just 20 minutes away. Enjoy eclectic California dining at our San Ramon restaurant, Bishop Grill or relax while you have a drink on the patio. We also offer 21 meeting rooms with over 16,500 square feet of event space. Our San Ramon Marriott Hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. EPA. Come experience gracious hospitality and first-class accommodations at our San Ramon Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Ramon Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7634 -121.9657
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 26.00, MI, E; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 46.00, MI, SW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 34.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Bishop Grill
Bishop Grill, our on-site restaurant in San Ramon, is the perfect expression of California lifestyle, fresh, seasonal and approachable. The menu features local ingerdients, a selection of craft beers and regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for San Ramon Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2011

Marriott San Ramon, CA

Great hotel, work facility, only issue was I had to pay $10 to park, what's with that, it's out in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Sarasia
Pasadena
Dec 28, 2013

Clean, basic hotel

A nice place with a lot of room in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target and Whole foods next door

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Memaw Red
San Ramon, Ca.
Mar 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay.

Our room was very comfortable. Our 10 year old grandson joined us and he loved the pool and was treated very nicely by the staff. Aolso, the hotel is next to a lovely ahopping center with restaurants,market, coffee shop and tetail stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center next door.

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
TEXAS
Jul 12, 2011

Average

Relaxed by the pool and slept most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2011

Marriott San Ramon, CA

Great hotel, work facility, only issue was I had to pay $10 to park, what's with that, it's out in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
washington dc area
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT place to stay

This may not be the best place for a family vacation -- it seems more oriented toward the business traveler. But my kids loved the pool and it was a great place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options for food are in the shopping center right next door -- tacos, deli, pasta, coffee and a Whole Foods.

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cuyahoga Falls, *
Aug 5, 2008

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED AT THE SAN RAMON MARRIOTT, BUT DEFINETELY NOT THE LAST! THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE RESTAURANT IS NTO A GOOD VALUE, BUT THERE ARE OTHER OPTIONS NEARBY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS A TARGET, WHOLE FOODS AND COFFEE SHOP CLOSE BY THAT ARE VERY NICE.

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Moose
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 9, 2008

A nice hotel..

Two main problems; the restuarant at the hotel was very pricey and ironically, many restuarants is within a walking distance. (0.3 miles or less). Many of the patrons were walking to the restuarant nearby. Second problem, internet service was outrageous expensive. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little plaza including 1 food store, target, and 5 or 6 restuarant and a bank. Very convience.

Review of San Ramon Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2007

Basic business hotel

My general view of this hotel is generally favorable. The room was basic and serviceable, although not particularly impressive. My only complaint was the business center did not provide printing capability from the available computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping center is very close.

Back to menu Return to top