$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
1071 Market Place, 1071 Market Place, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Easter Break

Expected to pay a fortune over easter holiday. Found a grea t rate with everything we needed when... See full review

  • yolandab
  • Apr 2, 2013
nice and comfortable

we like the location, it was closed to everything, people were nice, rooms were clean, breakfast... See full review

  • A's all the way
  • Oct 16, 2012
The Residence Inn® San Ramon Hotel is an ideal hotel choice near Oakland, CA, providing just what you need to maintain your normal pace for an extended stay in San Ramon. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our San Ramon, CA hotels spacious guest suites have been enhanced to better meet your needs. A plush sectional sofa, a large work space with ergonomic chair, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes compliment the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working in addition to a fully-equipped kitchen. Start your day right with our free hot breakfast featuring a great variety of freshly-made selections and relax and recharge at our evening Social Hour with complimentary drinks and light fare. At the Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in San Ramon, we give you what you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Jun 10, 2009

Pet Friendly, but NOT Owner Friendly

I chose this hotel based on location and "Pet Friendly". After checking in and staying one night, they left their pet policy paperwork in my room. This included the information that there is a $100 non-negotiable cleaning fee if you have a pet. I can understand some extra cleaning expense, but I cannot believe $100 is justifiable under any stretch of the imagination, especially with my two tiny dogs. Be warned if you have a pet, it's going to cost you a bundle. The room and the breakfast buffet were better than I hoped or expected, but the cost of the cleaning fee left a bad taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping plaza across the street with lots of small restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yolandab
Business
san Diego, ca
Apr 2, 2013

Easter Break

Expected to pay a fortune over easter holiday. Found a grea t rate with everything we needed when traveling with a 10 month old. Standard rate however is too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A's all the way
Business
Beijing, China
Oct 16, 2012

nice and comfortable

we like the location, it was closed to everything, people were nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was decent. the price was resonable. only complain would be that there should be some rooms with no pets, like no smoking rooms. my husband was allergic to animal smell. even though the room was very clean, but we could smell it. why not set some no pets roomes for people loke us?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 10, 2009

Pet Friendly, but NOT Owner Friendly

I chose this hotel based on location and "Pet Friendly". After checking in and staying one night, they left their pet policy paperwork in my room. This included the information that there is a $100 non-negotiable cleaning fee if you have a pet. I can understand some extra cleaning expense, but I cannot believe $100 is justifiable under any stretch of the imagination, especially with my two tiny dogs. Be warned if you have a pet, it's going to cost you a bundle. The room and the breakfast buffet were better than I hoped or expected, but the cost of the cleaning fee left a bad taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping plaza across the street with lots of small restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top